A FOOL AND HIS MONEY SOON GO SEPARATE WAYS.

21 Nov

I was skimming headlines just now and came across this article about Cray Z and his new collection now at Barney’s. I have to wonder if sometime is wrong with Cray Z or is something wrong with people.

On top of everything that happened at Barney’s recently Cray Z went ahead with the launch (we knew he would), but that’s just the half; look at the prices of this bullshit. People will often fantasized about becoming rich one day and how they would or would not spend money. They say if you had it you would buy it. If I had a billion dollars right now, I will be damned straight to hell if I would give someone $995 for a tee-shirt or any kind of shirt. This to me is Cray Z saying to the people that made him, eff you, eff you, eff you and eff you too.

Now, somebody is going to break their neck to get this junk and then run into Cray Z, and Cray Z won’t even acknowledge their existence. But people can spend their money how they won’t and if they want to continue to enrich these people that would spit down their throats if they were thirty, well.

The collection:

Just Don Mixed Exotics Brooklyn Cap$875 Moncler Leather Sleeve Puffer Varsity Jacket$2,295

Stutterheim Raincoats Stockholm Raincoat$675The Elder Statesman Colorblock Cashmere Throw $4,500

Hublot Shawn Carter by Hublot Black Ceramic 45mm Classic Fusion Watch$17,900Hublot 18k Gold Shawn Carter by Hublot 45mm Classic Fusion$33,900

En Noir Leather and Suede Camo Windbreaker$3,100En Noir Embroidered Leather Boxing Shorts$2,590

Balmain Epaulette Tee Shirt$995Balmain Epaulette Tee Shirt$995

Rick Owens Leather Cutwork Fleece Hoodie$1,275Acne Studios Town Jay Resin-coated Jeans$365

30 Responses to “A FOOL AND HIS MONEY SOON GO SEPARATE WAYS.”

  1. ShelbyCourtland November 21, 2013 at 6:29 PM #

    Thank you so much for posting the prices. I am going to the nearest ‘title loan’ company and hand them the title to my vehicle and go on a shopping spree! I am sure that I can stay ahead of the ‘repo’ man if I cannot pay the loan back, but if I can’t, at least I know that I am going to look so damn good when they put me out of my own vehicle and I’m looking for a bus to catch. Isn’t that how it works??

    I must say that many of us are just so stupid and this fact is known, not to mention the fact that we’ve got to keep up with the ‘Joneses’ and at least ‘look’ like we got some ‘moola’ even when Rent-A-Center just hauled away the living room furniture and the stove and fridge! Oh, I almost forgot, I can get another loan at the ‘PayDay’ loan store! I’m off to strut my new gear by Cray Z!

    • hunglikejesus November 21, 2013 at 7:21 PM #

      We joke, but some people are serious about getting their hands on this stuff. And if they gotta kill or steal they gonna get them some Cray Z.

      What do you do with a thousand tee shirt when you take it off? Do you throw it the hamper? How you wash a thousand tee shirt? How many times do you wear a thousand dollar tee shirt?

      But it’s really not Cray Z that’s the insane one, it’s the fool that buy this stuff and then still get seen as a nigger in thousand tee shirt.

      How many children won’t eat tonight or have somewhere decent to sleep? Who can’t get their meds and will more than likely die without them? How many people are out of work and in need of the basics?

      These items don’t even cost a fraction to make compared to what they’re selling for. I wish our focus was not so much on having, but giving and looking out for someone. This is why I have mostly checked out of this society.

      • ShelbyCourtland November 21, 2013 at 7:34 PM #

        I am SO not joking. I know people who are walking around homeless with a $800 smartphone and who are actually quite proud of the fact. There are people who have taken the title to their vehicle that they owned, turned it over to a Title Loan Company and the vehicle got repo’d because they had to have such as what is displayed here. You are right! Cray Z is not the insane one, the insane ones are the ones who run out and pay hundreds of dollars for something that was made in a sweatshop overseas by someone who was paid the equivalent of 1 American dollar per hour or in many cases, even less than that.

        Black people are THE main ones who are into this. I know some white people that to look at them, you would think that they were hobos and they are millionaires and I know some Black folks that when you look at them, they are sporting so much bling, it blinds you and they have nowhere to sleep if the girlfriend or a relative kicks them out. Yeah, some of us are just that stupid. And you are right, it is NOT funny! It is ridiculous and it is sad to be that damn hopelessly clueless.

        • hunglikejesus November 21, 2013 at 8:06 PM #

          You are right. Black people everybody knows it, that’s why they can set up shop in our neighborhoods, and we line up to spend our money with them. They then take that money off to their neighborhoods.

          I used to be that person. I had the cars and the nicest clothes and went shopping for such things on a regular bases. I did this because I was extremely depressed and hollow. These made me feel more like a human, made me feel I had something to offer the world. It got me attention from the people that a wanted to see me. I was a mess.

          Then I hit the bottom and decided to kill myself. I didn’t and I made it through to the other side of that depression. And when I made through I left all that stuff behind and became a much better person.

          I say all of that to say that Black folk suffer from the lowest of esteem and almost anything will do to fill it. If wearing thousand dollar tee shirt makes them feel directly better then they will buy it. Even if baby need milk. We have been ruined into thinking what we have is makes us worthy. Go to any church on Sunday morning, and you’ll see it firsthand.

  2. mary burrell November 21, 2013 at 8:11 PM #

    This is just disgusting, with people losing their food benefits and barely making a living to have a roof over their heads and Jayz in cohoots with Barneys profiling black people while shopping in their store, He is disgusting.

    • hunglikejesus November 21, 2013 at 8:16 PM #

      Cray Z don’t care about Black people being profiled and those same Black people will be the ones buying this over priced junk.

  3. mary burrell November 21, 2013 at 8:14 PM #

    In the book “Brainwashed” by Tom Burrell, Mr. Burrell talks about the pathology in our community, how we have the capital to invest but we have our priorities in the wrong order. We spend our hard earned money on foolishness.

    • hunglikejesus November 21, 2013 at 8:29 PM #

      We are victims of low esteem and the desire to be somebody without putting in the work it takes. We are so beat down at every point until we give up and just start faking it. Here in Atlanta you can see someone driving a brand new Range Rover parked in front of a laundromat. You see women here with $500 $600 $700 hair styles while whipping out EBT cards. We have given up on going about this thing the hard way and have settled for the trinkets that success can bring. We have effectively put the horse before the cart.

      People know this and capitalize off of it. Look at that young man that got profiled while buying a belt for $350. He more than likely kept that belt and will probably be spending more money on nonsense in the future. We are in such need of validation until we’ll do whatever it takes. If a child of mine told me he wanted a job so that he could buy a belt for that kind of money he would have to find some place to live first. I will not enable foolishness.

  4. mary burrell November 21, 2013 at 9:43 PM #

    I also read that the target demographic Jay Z was shooting for was the white rich college educated crowd. I saw on another web site there was so $600.00 ski mask in that collection of his. But it all goes to our sickness as a people, we have a need to be validated, we (black community) are sick. I read how people are always talking about black people having their own businesses, but black people are not a cohesive group, so I don’t see how this is going to happen. Maybe it will not be in my life time, maybe I will not see it, but I don’t see any of this black prosperity happening anytime soon.

    • hunglikejesus November 21, 2013 at 9:47 PM #

      You right Ms. Mary, we are a sick group and I’ll tell you this; until our mental illness is addressed we can forget about thing sticking. And I think people know that. The people that make the decision know we are for too ill to produce anything. They know that we are nothing but consumers because that what sick do, consume.

      We also gotta understand that we are victims. This was done to us as a thanks you for all your free labor.

  5. Kushite Prince November 22, 2013 at 3:42 AM #

    Hold up! Wait a minute! $875 for a hat?! GTFOH!!! This negro has completely lost his damn mind!! I wouldn’t spend a dime on any of this crap! I can’t support this foolishness. I say we boycott Barney’s and Cray Z(love that alias). We can no longer support those that spit in the face of their people. F–k him,Be-Yawn-ce,Kan-gay West,Rick Ross,Puff Daddy,50 cent etc… Every last one of them! They are a disgrace to our community. Nothing but leeches! I apologize for the language. This story just pisses me off. I’m really tired of these buffoons pretending they represent us. I’m disgusted and fed up!

    • No Black Pete November 22, 2013 at 4:06 AM #

      ROF.

      • Kushite Prince November 22, 2013 at 3:25 PM #

        I can’t stand these clowns! They get on my damn nerves!

    • hunglikejesus November 22, 2013 at 7:47 AM #

      No need to apologize to me for feeling passionate about the exploitation of Black people by Black people. We have a long history of that.

      I’m still wondering if this fool is serious. First, you (Cray Z) continue to do business with company that wouldn’t serve you if you were a regular negro. But then you charge $1000 for a tee shirt. The gods must be Cray Z. I would really like to see who buys this trash made by Chinese slaves.

      But like I stated earlier, Cray Z is really not the fool, but the person that buys these clothes need their sanity questioned.

      • Kushite Prince November 22, 2013 at 3:43 PM #

        Yeah you’re right. There are better things to spend your hard earned money on. These prices are insulting! Gay Z should be ashamed of himself! Oh yeah f–k Barney’s too! And anyone that shops there!

        • hunglikejesus November 22, 2013 at 7:11 PM #

          This is most I have seen you this upset. But I understand completely.

  6. No Black Pete November 22, 2013 at 4:05 AM #

    Too bad we cannot call upon Nas to spit Cray-Z J(N)igga back away from us. Does he not have enough money to buy an island and disappear? Take all those Black boule clowns with him. And as many white Pete as fit on that island.
    Wherever there is controversy, they jump on it to make a buck. Want to know what NOT to do, then just look at these clowns. What good is all the money in the world when you got rid of your soul?!
    Whatever man. Let me go see where my next meal is going to come from.

    • hunglikejesus November 22, 2013 at 8:36 AM #

      You always make me worry that you aren’t getting enough to eat when you end your comments like that.

      I want to know who gives these negroes their passes. Who okayed their entrance into the club? Who gave them the green light to sell a tee shirt for a $1,000? And is this just some kind of test to see how much they can pull on us going forward? Because surely if you can get a person to spend money with reckless abandon in this time, you can probably get them to do anything.

      And how much money is enough? Does a time come in someones life when they say, “you know what? I have more money than my great grand children can spend so I’ll go ahead and sit down now.” Does that ever happen or is the tit they suck from so full and ripe until they just can’t let go? And while I’m at it; why do stories about these people secret lives always get squashed so quickly? There was a story that came out about a month or so ago about Puffy and his screwing of underage boys. A convicted drug dealer was asked if this was true, but the story died an unceremonious death.

      I half ass believe that capitalism is not a bad thing, but when you couple capitalism with brainwashing is that still capitalism? I don’t have a fraction of a percent of the money Cray Z has, and I don’t feel right if I’m not helping someone who has even less than I. Does it bother him that people are starving?

      Maybe we can start a fund to buy him and his an island if they promise to remain silent.

      • No Black Pete November 22, 2013 at 10:34 AM #

        “Because surely if you can get a person to spend money with reckless abandon in this time, you can probably get them to do anything.”

        There you go.

  7. Bry November 22, 2013 at 7:55 AM #

    $2,490.08 (sales tax included) for a HAT? I guess for that much it does something special right? Like time-travel, or fold space into the 4th dimension so you can step inside of it and into a quaint 500 sq ft apartment?

    I’m over here waiting for the thrift store’s Friday Blue Ticket 1/2 off sale to get some ‘like-new’ shirts for $1.95 – $3.00 a piece.

    We’re in a sad, sad state of affairs.

    • hunglikejesus November 22, 2013 at 8:50 AM #

      LOL!!! The folding of space is a little extra, you’ll have to give up $3,000 for that model.

      I can see the headlines now: “Young Blackman is followed and tackled to the ground in Barney’s, cops say he stole a Cray Z tee shirt because nobody in their right mind would pay for one.”

      A fact of this life is people are moved by the material, and the more material the better. I’m just glad I was raised at a time when this was not even a funny thought. “THAT HAT COSTED WHAT?”

      We have a gang of thrift stores in my area I have never visited one, but you say they have shirts for a dollar? That sounds like a bargain, I think I will buy some. My ex used to stay in thrift stores and always dressed as sharp as a tack.

      Yes, the affairs are truly in a sad state.

  8. mary burrell November 22, 2013 at 7:12 PM #

    Some poor orphan slave child in India or Pakistan in some sweat shop working under inhumane conditions, and JayZ a former drug dealer bringing death to his community, and still hustling and not caring about black folks.

    • hunglikejesus November 22, 2013 at 7:13 PM #

      When you sell your soul you can’t care anymore. Money be your sole reason for living.

  9. Jeff Nguyen November 26, 2013 at 12:07 PM #

    Jay-Z has come a long way from Bedford-Stuy to Barney’s while he shills at the Barclay arena, one of the most corrupt banks on earth. Oh well, Beyonce’s gotta eat. Low self-esteem, indeed.

    • honeytreebee December 22, 2013 at 8:45 AM #

      Jeff LOL Poor Beyonce in danger of missing a meal. Oh Lawd what she gon do without the diamond scream facials. The horor of it all. I mean the stuff they consume is beyond sick and twisted. It just shows not much has changed Cray Z and BeBe still pushing, pimping, and crazy sick themselves. Just a bigger stage now. So, glad I don’t try to keep up with this toxic d**d**.

Leave a Reply

