Video

Happens

17 Nov

just beautiful.

16 Responses to “Happens”

  1. Jeff Nguyen November 17, 2013 at 9:19 PM #

    Very nice, have you heard of Robert Glasper? I’ve been digging him lately.

    • hunglikejesus November 17, 2013 at 9:49 PM #

      I love Robert Glasper, in fact, I post him little while. Absolutely the best progressive jazz and really don’t care for that genre.

      Here’s the link: https://depressionmymuse.wordpress.com/?s=Robert+Glasper+&submit=Search

      Maybe you’ve seen this performance but if not sit back. They cover Twice by Little Dagon and Smells Like Teen Spirit by Nirvana.

      • Jeff Nguyen November 17, 2013 at 10:39 PM #

        That was a really great video. A friend of mine is a drummer, he’ll want to hear this too. Christian Scott is one of my favorites of the new school artists. So much good music, so little time.

        • hunglikejesus November 17, 2013 at 10:47 PM #

          I’ve always wanted to play drums. But the drummer in this video is best jazz drummer I’ve ever heard. Improv is my favorite to watch and listen to. I’ve watched that video probably a hundreds times.

          I have to checkout the artist you mentioned, I’m always on the lookout for new music. Thank you.

          • Jeff Nguyen November 17, 2013 at 10:54 PM #

            I couldn’t decide which I liked better so I’m sending you two links of Scott and his band. Enjoy.

            http://www.amoeba.com/live-shows/detail-1581#cat-most_recent_shows/urle-video/page-1

            • hunglikejesus November 18, 2013 at 12:15 PM #

              Thank you. I’ll check him out when I get out of the salt mines.

            • hunglikejesus November 18, 2013 at 5:39 PM #

              Youtube has been completely out in my part of the country. Nothing, not even a message.

              • hunglikejesus November 21, 2013 at 10:08 AM #

                Hey Jeff, thank you for introducing me to this really great band. I have thrown a bit of support behind them. I’ve been listening since I first heard there music a few days ago.

                Again, thank you. Really good music.

            • hunglikejesus November 21, 2013 at 10:21 AM #

              Man, this video blew me away and everytime time I watch it I get blown away.

              You are very right, so much good music and so little time, which is why most of my waking hours are spent with music. I’ll listen to anything.

              • Jeff Nguyen November 22, 2013 at 8:44 PM #

                I’m glad to hear that you liked the band, I would love to catch them live someday. I’m not sure where I would be here or even if I would be here without music and books. Just wish I had more time to partake these days. Take care.

    • hunglikejesus November 17, 2013 at 9:53 PM #

      Also, checkout the drummer in the video. Pure heaven for us beat junkies.

  2. InnerStanding Isness November 18, 2013 at 8:43 AM #

    Reblogged this on InnerStanding Isness and commented:
    Happens

  3. No Black Pete November 18, 2013 at 2:06 PM #

    Yup. Me likes very much. To find Nirvana.

    • hunglikejesus November 18, 2013 at 4:13 PM #

      No such thing, you should know that better than any of us. All we can hope for is a decent meal and restful sleep. Anything else, well there is nothing else.

      Dramatic Fleer.

      • No Black Pete November 19, 2013 at 5:40 AM #

        As long as you know that nirvana is in samsara, you will be alright. Now I need to go figure out where my next meal is going to come from. Peace.

Leave a Reply

