Without Her

21 Sep

Checkout this beautiful song as you read:

Image

I can’t see you, but your glow still illuminates the very best of me.

A sprinkling of your affection has me, I can’t keep still, and the way up is forgotten.

The cracks in my heart radiate inward and pulls in the very worst of me. You fix me and the healing begins.

Without you my words stop and pile up and spill over and are wasted.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Her lines of sweetness are missed and bitter loneliness sneaks in and corrupts I.

One more day without her, then worlds would collide and stars burnout, gravity is no more, we draft away.

I miss her and my heart continues to crack and radiate inward.

Her morning voice was always dusty and succulent, it drips from her mouth and quenched my lust. Her sheets offer no barrier to my instinct, but I don’t move in.

Though not with me I carry her still, the weight of her memory strengthens me. Her depreciation is none.

And she stole the colors from my world and she stole the breath from my mouth leaving me with a bland existent grasping for air.

Without her I live, but with her I have life.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

she knows who she is

 

17 Responses to “Without Her”

  1. Thelibertylamp September 21, 2013 at 10:55 PM #

    Beautiful

    • hunglikejesus September 21, 2013 at 11:03 PM #

      Thank you sir. Just don’t tell anybody I talk or write like this, they might laugh at me.

      • Thelibertylamp September 21, 2013 at 11:24 PM #

        Never fear your own feelings…

        • hunglikejesus September 21, 2013 at 11:27 PM #

          I don’t, but as a human I sometimes suffer from what others think.

          Not really, I was half joking.

          • Thelibertylamp September 21, 2013 at 11:30 PM #

            Meh, to heck with them, they need to mind their own mixed up heads and leave us to sort our own out…

  2. No Black Pete September 22, 2013 at 11:15 AM #

    She knows not to jump to conclusions. But. This beholder sees beauty.

    • hunglikejesus September 22, 2013 at 12:05 PM #

      Those are a beautiful few words. Thank you.

  3. Kushite Prince September 22, 2013 at 2:06 PM #

    Beautiful words. 🙂

  4. mstoogood4yall September 22, 2013 at 3:41 PM #

    This right here is amazingly beautiful

    ” And she stole the colors from my world and she stole the breath from my mouth leaving me with a bland existent grasping for air.

    Without her I live, but with her I have life.”

    Very nice. creator plz send jesus someone special.

    • hunglikejesus September 22, 2013 at 4:00 PM #

      LOL!!!

      “please lawd send that boy somebody befo he pop”

      Thank you sis, the universe hears you and now we wait.

  5. mary burrell September 22, 2013 at 3:50 PM #

    Lovely words.

    • hunglikejesus September 22, 2013 at 4:01 PM #

      Thank you Ms. Mary, and I hope your Sunday is going along nicely. I got something coming that may help it out a bit.

      • honeytreebee September 26, 2013 at 1:57 PM #

        If this be of your heart’s desire may she find you and hold you. May heaven fill your request and sooth your soul with a love that will replace your current muse.

        • hunglikejesus September 26, 2013 at 2:33 PM #

          WOW!! From your mouth to the Most Highs ears. Thank you honey, the words were really sweet much like yourself.

          Again, thank you sis for stopping by and be well.

  6. CREE-EIGHT September 16, 2017 at 5:10 PM #

    Oh.My.God.

Leave a Reply

