Find Joy……

19 Sep

I hope you can find yourself some joy today. And if not these will lead you in the right direction. 

29 Responses to “Find Joy……”

  1. No Black Pete September 19, 2013 at 6:29 PM #

    Maybe on the morrow. How was your day?

    • hunglikejesus September 19, 2013 at 7:46 PM #

      My day was spent with me in a coma. Trying you catch up on life saving sleep. Sleep has to be the best thing on the planet. Wait, peaceful clear minded sleep I mean. I try to do it as often as I can.

      • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 5:44 AM #

        Do you still function – zombie around – or cannot get up at all?

        • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 7:30 AM #

          I get up do what needs to be done then it’s nap time. The reason I have to do this is because to don’t sleep well. Years of night shift has thrown my sleep cycle off and I’m afraid it’ll never return. Which also contributed to my depression. Also, I exercise every other day which helps my sleep.

  2. mary burrell September 19, 2013 at 7:46 PM #

    THANK YOU JESUS!!!! IDRIS! IDRIS! That was AMAZING!!!!! I love that song,the video was amazing. That gave me joy. Thank you so much.

    • hunglikejesus September 19, 2013 at 8:02 PM #

      Your welcome Ms. Mary and calm down.

      I put Idris up there mainly for the women. I have a question: What do women find attractive in men? I have no idea since I’m not one. This is just a randomly general question, and also, I’m curious about it.

      In the video he just lost his wife and is facing life alone and he’s blind. That has got to be the worst situation one can even try to endure. Which is why I think he was suicidal. That is until the sun hits his face and he realizes life maybe worth living even still. Life is so crazy, one second you wanna give up, and the next you drink in every aspect of it. This is why I think we need to stop and find joy. Even if that joy is in a video and a song. We need to remain open to possibilities and purge the hype that us so very confused. We should anticipate our next breath like it could be that last one. And we do nothing at all with this time we have here love somebody worthy of your love. Love that person or people like they are fading away.

      Sure all this is easier said than done, but what isn’t.

      • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 5:53 AM #

        Well said, but then the tentative second vid. And the third vid on trust. Joy, sure, but safety first. Someone utters a warning, then you do not rush in for joy, but you check your footing. Before reaching the end of the cliff. Ah… there is a fourth vid. Imagine…

        • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 7:45 AM #

          You will rarely find joy if your too careful and that’s what makes it worth the search and the reward so sweet. Sometimes we gotta just do it and damn the torpedoes.

          Like looking for honeycrisp apples, you gotta just get some and hope they’re delicious. Of course all won’t be, but you’ll never know if you don’t get any. I have had my heart broken and I have been disappointed, but here I stand and I’m all the wiser.

          • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 8:14 AM #

            Honeydrenched apples. Did you have your apple today? People are not all the same. Some love live as a target, others do not. Some pay attention to early warnings and find a more soothing way, others do not and get their adrenaline fix as they crush. But your vids are on those seeking the soothing way.
            You got your heart broken and you grew. That is the whole point. Maybe now you will grow without breaking your apple.

            • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 10:16 AM #

              LOL!!
              You are a tough apple to crack. I concede and the way is now open and clear for you to go ahead.

              • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 11:51 AM #

                Honeycracked apples. There must be an apple tree in your garden. Where is that we are going? Siriusly. I have been warned not to take big leaps. You do know that it is Friday, right? (Lucy Pearl)

                • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 12:01 PM #

                  I’m temped to keep this going to see how many terms you can come up with for honeycrisp apples. I know you’ve googled it by now, so just go get a few.

                  No apple trees, but I do live in an area that has couple of good farmers markets.

                  We aren’t going anywhere I’m just moving out of your way. You enjoy wordplay far too much for me. I feel sorry any poor soul over there in Hell Land trying to get close to NBP. It’s got to be like pushing a rope, in freezing water, with one leg and no arms, while suffering from dementia and avoiding razor sharp icicles. Or maybe it’s easier.

                  • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 12:21 PM #

                    Nope. Going from the heart. Honeyspiked was going to be next.
                    Aww. I feel for you. Why I got to treat you that way?It must have been so tough. Carrying around that heavy basket filled with honeybabble apples…

                    • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 12:30 PM #

                      O. M. G.!!!! You are unbelievable. He says as he walks aways head in hand so dizzy from the exchange he’ll never see straight again.

                    • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 12:33 PM #

                      Yes, my Sun? LMAO!!! You have only one leg! Watch that ice pickle on the left… But maybe tonight you will sleep like a baby. Peace.

                    • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 12:40 PM #

                      I like the way you called me “sun” as apposed to son. It’s something like “I call my brother sun cause he shine like one”. Thank you Wu-Tang.

                      That man pushing the rope was not I. I have long since abandon any efforts to move forward.

                    • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 12:58 PM #

                      Maybe one day you will tell me what you saw, so I can stand to see what you were reaching for…

                • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 12:02 PM #

                  Thank toy I was wondering what to post for this Friday. Today is ladies day though.

                  • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 12:26 PM #

                    Oooooh. Two days in a row. Somebody is trying to impress somebody. So, when are you going to react to your handiwork?

                    • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 12:34 PM #

                      What is my handiwork?

                      And when I say “ladies day” I mean female artist well be spotlighted.

                      Tell me this NBP and I mean this seriously. What makes a male attractive?

                    • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 12:55 PM #

                      His Mind wrapped in the Sun. His Skin resembling the Sun. His Eyes mirroring pride as the other accepts his… apple.

                    • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 12:59 PM #

                      too shay…

                      You didn’t answer my question. What’s makes a male attractive? Or did you answer it?

                    • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 1:09 PM #

                      Sigh. I know that it is your favorite question. But you are asking the wrong woman. I do not have pop answers. Black men are attractive. If you want specifics, then you need to ask specifics. No rush. I am off to pile up a plate. Peace.

                    • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 1:28 PM #

                      That is not my favorite question, my favorite question “what is wrong with you?” That is my fave question in the world.

                      More specifics huh? I’m afraid I can’t be. I’ll just leave it there. You get a kick out of tormenting me don’t you.

                    • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 1:45 PM #

                      LOL!!!

                      Torment? Hey, what bhappened to all the fun we had? And all the fun people reading this are having…I know I am not getting any tips, so that means that they are with you.

                      Okay. Enough of this. You need to concentrate on your next post. And it is about time that you start liking me again.

                    • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 1:52 PM #

                      Make no mistake missy, I never stopped liking you it’s just that I have no patience. Seriously, going through mental illness left me not want to wait for anything else.

                      The readers are wondering to themselves, “WTF are these two going on about?” And I wonder that myself. It’s nice though, I can’t get anything past you. As it stands. But I have yet to pull out my big gun.

            • hunglikejesus September 20, 2013 at 11:00 AM #

              You know what those apples lousy with honey go good with? Extra crunchy peanut butter or as my Afrikan friends call them ground nuts.

    • No Black Pete September 20, 2013 at 5:50 AM #

      LOL. You were sharp on the eye candy.

  3. mary burrell September 19, 2013 at 9:38 PM #

    That was a beautiful interpretation of this video. After I finished being excited about Idris, I realized this was what you described in the video. It wasn’t as superficial as I made it. I love Idris. But the video is beautiful. The fact that you write beautiful words is beautiful. Women, love men who have a way with words. That’s weak, but that’s the best I can do this evening.

Leave a Reply

