I LOVE YOU MY HOPE.

7 Sep

PLEASE ALLOW ME TO CONTINUE TO RIDE THIS WAVE OF GOOD VIBES THAT HAS CAPTURED ME. I KNOW THE WORLD IS ON FIRE RIGHT NOW, BUT I’M GONNA SIT BACK AND STICK MY MARSHMALLOW IN THAT FIRE FOR AT LEAST ONE MORE DAY.

ONE OF THE MANY REMIXES OF THAT SONG UP THERE. THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST ONE BY A COLLECTIVE CALLED PLEJ (PRONOUNED PLAY)

THIS ONE IS CALLED TWICE AND IT’S BY THE BAND LITTLE DRAGON. THE LADY THAT SINGS ON THE SINGLE UP THERE ALSO SINGS HERE. THIS IS HER BAND. CHECK THEM OUT FOR SOME FRESH MUSIC AND REAL INNOVATIONS IN SOUND.

41 Responses to “I LOVE YOU MY HOPE.”

  1. Thelibertylamp September 7, 2013 at 6:20 PM #

    YOu need a radio show…

    • hunglikejesus September 7, 2013 at 6:30 PM #

      Haha..that’s a good idea.

      Thank you for stopping by.

      • Thelibertylamp September 7, 2013 at 6:39 PM #

        srsly! You need a saturday night show!

        • hunglikejesus September 7, 2013 at 7:36 PM #

          I should look into it huh? That would be a dream job.

  2. mary burrell September 7, 2013 at 6:45 PM #

    I am so happy you are feeling good.

    • hunglikejesus September 7, 2013 at 7:34 PM #

      Yes, Ms. Mary I have been feeling really well. It’s because fall is coming and that’s is my time of year. The harvest, browns, oranges and chilly nights. Burning wood smoke will soon be in the air. The humidity is gone and I can breathe.

      Thank you for stopping by sis.
      We should heal.

  3. diaryofanegress September 7, 2013 at 9:02 PM #

    Hmmm….If I didn’t know any better, Jesus, I’d say you were in love.

    • hunglikejesus September 7, 2013 at 9:03 PM #

      LOL!!

      No not in love just in a better place.

  4. mstoogood4yall September 7, 2013 at 10:07 PM #

    sounds nice, hmmm marshmellows, mhmm smores.

    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 5:53 AM #

      Yes, you should grab a seat and join me for a little while.

  5. No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 5:51 AM #

    That first bit has a very Brazilian vibe. Good that you feel good. Know thyself, Love thyself.

    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 6:00 AM #

      That lead singer is Nordic and producers is Nordic as well. They are part of a collective call Dealers Of Nordic Music. They are mostly liquid jazz and downtempo or chill out. The most famous band that came out of the collective is Little Dragon. You should look into them, their sound is very your part of the world.

      • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 6:06 AM #

        It sounds like it. But I am not connected to european music anymore. I recognize it, analyse it, and move on. Well, I must admit that I still like Moloko. “Bring it back… Sing it back… Bring it back… Sing it back to meeeeeeeeeey…” Or something like that.

        • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 6:13 AM #

          I’ll have to look into it. I mostly like the electronic aspects of music these days. But don’t mistake electronic with sounding electronic. Most of what I post is electronic. I’ll have to post one of most favorite producers by the name of Milosh. Here’s something you can do to treat yourself today, see if you can find Below by Milosh. It’s a beautiful beautiful song.

          • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 6:19 AM #

            Do you know this guy who has the Audio Sexx wp-site?

            • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 6:21 AM #

              I’m sorry, no. What is that by the way?

              • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 6:28 AM #

                He puts out music the same way you do. Anyway. I spotted Milosh, I find it interesting to see how he does what he does. But melancholy not my thing.
                For YOUR pleasure:

                • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 6:34 AM #

                  Do you have a link? And that video you sent has been on my YouTube page now for at least 6 years. Thank you anyway.

                  I wouldn’t call his music melon collie at all, well maybe few, but it’s so good.

                  How about a peek at No Black Pete? You can send it to my email address.

  6. No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 6:43 AM #

    This one is for MY pleasure then.

    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 6:53 AM #

      OOOOOOhh!! Yes, I follow this dude.

      • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 7:01 AM #

        LMAO. I know that she cannot dance to save her life, but to call her a dude…

        • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 7:05 AM #

          NO!! Not the artist I thought you meant the blog MaPleasure. My bad. It’s this dude that does a music blog and his taste is just like mine.

          I’ll check her out fully later today.

          • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 7:11 AM #

            Fair enough. Catch you later. Peace.

            • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 7:15 AM #

              NO!!!

              I want to see a photo of you that you are so unskillfully trying to dodge.

              • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 7:25 AM #

                I beg my pardon? I thought we had already dealt with that. I hide behind Alek. You know, whom you referred to as “jungle animal” and “ten speed bike”? Lolol. I do not look better than Alek, so what would be the point?! I can send you a banging pic of her if you like…

                • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 7:27 AM #

                  You highly mistaking, I said THEY think of her that way. I would drink Alek bath water. I can get my own photo of her, what I want is a photo of you.

                  • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 7:29 AM #

                    Oh, thanks for that disturbing picture. Well, you send me yours, and I will see what I got for you. I am outta here. Peace.

                    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 7:30 AM #

                      How? No address.

                    • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 7:31 AM #

                      I got yours, which means that you have mine. Tsk…

                    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 7:32 AM #

                      Aiight Aiight

                    • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 7:39 AM #

                      Dang. You are not even hiding that you are flirting. What happened to you are “from the South” and “phat women”?!

                    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 7:44 AM #

                      It’s friendly and harmless.

                    • No Black Pete September 8, 2013 at 7:45 AM #

                      Friendly, sure. Harmless, who knows. Peace.

                    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 7:46 AM #

                      My right hand to the Most High.

    • hunglikejesus September 8, 2013 at 6:55 AM #

      I’ll have to wait until I leave the salt mine to listen. Somebody has to dig up this damnable salt.

      So how about a peek at No Black Pete?

Leave a Reply

