i should take flight

6 Sep

This is a re-post of mine from a little while back. A fellow blogger reminded me of this and I thought I would give it a bit more life. Thank you fellow blogger for reminding me of this.

Image

I can’t see my face through the noise, the sound is deafening, a lifetime of audio obstacles has rendered my sight useless.

My manifestations are contorted into otherworldly beings that I don’t know, the stimulus has taken hold, and this vice will not be broken by mere thought.

I want to know me one day and experience the world as a human, heart unbroken and dried up tears.

This life is beautiful to those who have not soured by this life that is ugly. I want to go outside.

Where my wings unfurl and lungs expand, I should take flight.

Let these eyes be fixed, all fuss quiet, no more confinement in cells with scratchy glass.

I want to move out and carry on, the day be long and the evening new.

10 Responses to “i should take flight”

  1. No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 4:51 PM #

    “A cerebral one.” Just as I was going to leave well enough alone. Just wait for it… and whoops, there it is. Peace.

    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 5:01 PM #

      I think I waited in vain. In my Bob Marley voice.

      • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 5:07 PM #

        Uhm. I need a translation for sentence one. And I need one for sentence two.

        • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 5:10 PM #

          You made me wait in vain becaus……wait ah minute you’re joking right?

          • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 5:32 PM #

            This is where I leave well enough alone. I am too distracted anyway. I need to take flight. Catch you on the other side of tomorrow, mr. Marley. Maybe. Peace.

            • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 5:37 PM #

              Peace queen and you go easy on the masses they ain’t ready.

  2. diaryofanegress September 6, 2013 at 8:10 PM #

    One of my favourites…very moving.

    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 8:20 PM #

      Thank you Sista, you know how much I appreciate your comments.

  3. MisBehaved Woman September 9, 2013 at 10:32 PM #

    Incredible.

    • hunglikejesus September 9, 2013 at 11:00 PM #

      Thank you, it means a lot coming from you.

Leave a Reply

