Video

The Merikan Dream?

5 Sep

I have been lacking motivation as of late, but I have been continuing my education on the world that surrounds me. Like most know I have suffered from/with depression most of my life. It’s been at bay recently, and I have no idea why–that was until I saw this short documentary. I think our society fosters the depression in people by giving them bullshit to strive for rather than real things like family, great partners, decent food, comfortable living conditions and means of genuine express and outlets. Injustice is another depression causing aspect of this life. The internet as great as it is has help progress this isolationism that most have found themselves in. Not so much for me, I was always a loner who brooded and found solace in his own company. Introvert would be putting it extremely lightly. The only thing I want out of this life right now is a beautiful woman next to me as we live out the rest of our time here. Beauty to me is relative so no comments about how shallow I am.

Anyway, I hope you can find some time to view this documentary. And thank you to all who have read anything I ever written, it comes from a pretty good place.

THESE ARE YOU NO BLACK PETE. And I took mercy on you with these selections. 

24 Responses to “The Merikan Dream?”

  1. No Black Pete September 5, 2013 at 4:31 PM #

    Oh my. Such much honor and such much appreciated. That first song hit several chakras. It is too bad that I no longer exercise using music, because I would definitely use it. The second song I recognize as music getting played backwards. Unlike many people who claim that the brain registers music in all ways, I am too dense to hear anything but music played backwards. Oh well, ‘you tried’ and I am not ‘a perfect 10’ anyway. You get a big hug for this.
    I have not seen this vid in a while, but I remember that it got a ridiculous amount of viewers. In the millions. I will watch it again to see if I can now see the purpose behind the purpose.
    Great text. I have put off writing about depression as such, because it is depressing. But you covered it. Inhumane justice instead of Justice. Fight the unholy power or remain depressed, repressed and suppressed. Did I give a big hug yet? Peace.

    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 1:32 AM #

      Awww!! Hugs are always good.

      Thank you for listening and thank you for so much all the inspiration, I wanna be just like when I grow up.

      I have not been wanting to bring up depression too much as the title of my blog suggest, it is my muse and constant companion. It has rewired my brain to the point where I’m nothing like the person I was supposed to be. If someone could see the world through my eyes they curl up in a little ball and wait for Armageddon. But we human are able to get use to anything and function right?

      I’ll got some music for you sis. I’ll hold out for right now, but you wait. Hey, you should go back to my Robert Glasper Experiment post and check them out. Excellent band, most excellent.

      Thank you for coming over.

      Oh! yes the second section does remind one of a backward tune. I’m not sure the method behind the production and believe I have tried to figure it out to use it myself. All is not lost though, I’m working on a banger right now that may put up here. Or maybe not because of the some samples, they’ve warned me in the pass about copyrights and all that. Greedy bastards.

      • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 6:21 AM #

        Well, you got one thing right. You do not confuse yourself with your muse. That is the first step for anyone to recognize. How to let go of the muse that is then the big quest.
        I will see about your post. Peace.

      • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 6:51 AM #

        These Black men are very very talented. To break up the music like they do, you have to KNOW music. And broken up music can be sold to white Pete inEurope at anytime. I cannot be active on broken music, because my mind gets preoccupied with trying to figure it out until I can make it smooth again. Mathematics without the calculus. Peace.

        • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 7:52 AM #

          That is the best description of the magic being worked on that stage. Never thought you could have the entire band up front, but they managed to do it. And that drummer is almost to much for my weak heart.

          • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 8:24 AM #

            Huh? When did you start having a weak heart?

            • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 8:25 AM #

              Yesterday.

              • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 8:28 AM #

                LOLOL! I fear to ask what happened, but then again I am dauntless. What happened?

                • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 8:32 AM #

                  I can’t remember what happened exactly, I just remember trying to stand for something and my heart wasn’t in it.

                  • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 8:34 AM #

                    Yikes. Well, at least that is good to know. To keep on the path that does have heart. It still does not explain “weak” heart. But, then again maybe it does.

                    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 8:38 AM #

                      Well, in the past I stand for lot of things and all at once, now I’m afraid I’ll fall for anything. With my heart being weak and all. I know what I mean?

                      I have to now part ways with you but only for a short while. I have to go out into the world and act like I have good sense.

                    • No Black Pete September 6, 2013 at 8:40 AM #

                      Lol. Act well…

  2. diaryofanegress September 5, 2013 at 5:04 PM #

    Nice cartoon, Jesus. I must say, when AmeriKlan falls I won’t bat an eyelash. It’s been a long time coming. This evil system, along with their counterpart, England, must be taken down.

    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 12:51 AM #

      I think this Syrian mess may hasting a fall. This country is run by war mongers and that cannot be good.

  3. mstoogood4yall September 5, 2013 at 5:15 PM #

    I like the first song when it gets to the 3 minute mark to the end, I like the second one as well. the cartoon is funny and true.

    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 12:59 AM #

      Oh!! I didn’t think anyone would have been able to get with these songs. The artist is one of my favorite right now and I had a chance to meet him a little whole back. I got to put up another of his more abstract pieces and see how you feel about it.

    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 1:15 AM #

  4. Jeff Nguyen September 5, 2013 at 6:18 PM #

    I can relate to the depression, maybe we’re cousins twice removed. Seriously, though, it’s hard not to be down and out these days but speaking up and speaking out has helped me not only to find my long lost voice but dare I say, meaning. Good to know you, man.

    • hunglikejesus September 6, 2013 at 1:07 AM #

      Yeah, depression has turned me into a much different person and tried to kill me twice, but here I stand.

      I have been speaking about it for about 7 years now and coming out helped me and helped me to help others. I try not to dwell on my own depression too much as that could surely trigger an episode. But I’ll talk to anyone about their struggles anytime they want.

      We may very well be cousins. I feel the kinship welling up as I write this.

      Peace cousin and thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

