People Gotta Eat……..Right?

20 Aug

PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU WATCH THIS:

This film is call Le Surconsommation and is a 6 minute clip of a greater film called Sasara. You can find out more about the film here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samsara_(2011_film)

There are some very mild scenes of animals being prepared for slaughter, but no actual slaughter is seen. 

 

21 Responses to “People Gotta Eat……..Right?”

  1. Kushite Prince August 20, 2013 at 9:01 PM #

    Wow! *jaw drops* Great video brother. I’ve never heard of this film but it was very well done. Those are some very powerful images you can’t get out of your head. There is so much information of GMO,fast food,grocery stores and the FDA nowadays. I can’t figure out why people are still eating this crap. Have you ever seen the film Food Inc? I saw it a few years ago. I never looked at food the same way again! I highly recommend it for anyone who wants to know how food is “made”.

    • Thelibertylamp August 20, 2013 at 9:38 PM #

      Food inc is awesome. Vegan is the cleanest way to live, although it is hard. The key is to embrace the good fruits and veggies, not to see them as a restrictive fast.

      • Kushite Prince August 20, 2013 at 9:52 PM #

        Yeah I hear you. It can be a real struggle at times. But it’s worth it in the long run. Health is wealth,right?

        • Thelibertylamp August 20, 2013 at 10:14 PM #

          And there is a beauty in the food that comes from the earth. The bright colors and fresh flavors. We have been conditioned to consume death, we need to recondition ourselves to embrace all that is life and full of life.

          • Kushite Prince August 20, 2013 at 10:24 PM #

            Yes,we have been made to believe eating death is normal. We really have to change our thinking. It’s not always easy due to the media force feeding us propaganda. We have to be brave enough to step outside the matrix. But it can be done.

            • Thelibertylamp August 20, 2013 at 10:33 PM #

              They have us addicted to their death, so then we need the pharms and the anti-depressants ect…

              They have tried to condition society to repel veggies, we even had a president not too long ago who made it quite clear how much he hated broccoli (G.Bush Sr.)

              Between the media and our bad entertainment industry we have been conditioned to be isolationist, violent, greedy and consumers of junk.

              The political gadflies even made the term “community organizer” something to scorn and reject.

              Humans are naturally communal, the food from the earth is here for us, there is very little of what we want that we really need and it is not a crime not to have everything that is being dangled in front of us.

              • Kushite Prince August 21, 2013 at 2:33 PM #

                Can’t argue with that!

              • hunglikejesus August 21, 2013 at 7:45 PM #

                I can add nothing to that except YES!!! You sound like me when I’m on a roll.

      • hunglikejesus August 21, 2013 at 7:25 PM #

        My ex was vegan, and I tried it for six months, that was my promise. We both came to the conclusion that I cannot maintain on just a vegan diet. My metabolic rate is such that I might starve to death. Not really, but it’s not good for me not to have at least 50 to 60 grams of protein daily. That comes now mostly from shakes, and my meat consumption is mainly fish now, but that will more than likely be my only meat.

        • Thelibertylamp August 21, 2013 at 11:13 PM #

          🙂 It’s all in steps and not to be dogmatic but open….you have made a lot of change for the better for sure!

          I still eat honey, some would argue that it isn’t vegan, but when it gets to the level where it becomes a starvation diet it becomes a burden.

    • hunglikejesus August 21, 2013 at 7:16 PM #

      The video is actually very sad, and it makes one want to throw ones hands up. We have so much shit coming at us from every direction you have to sit down and plan which shit you’ll dodge on what day. This is why my life, is as simple as a life can be and be where I am. No collecting things and no using more than I need. I try to create things rather than just being some kind of mindless consumer. I’m sick at where we have landed as people. We have given up every right we ever had.

      I’ll not jump up on my soapbox just now, and I’ll leave it right here.

      One last thing.

      I have never in my fucking life seen live animal treated like those chickens where. What that tells me is we are the one losing our humanity.

      • Kushite Prince August 22, 2013 at 12:01 PM #

        “What that tells me is we are the one losing our humanity.”
        Truer words have never been spoken.

    • mstoogood4yall August 21, 2013 at 7:54 PM #

      I just watched the full documentary just wow. It’s amazing how ppl can’t do things like collect their own seeds and can’t say negative things about the industry in public. that is crazy oprah was sued for saying negative things about the beef industry, but she won since she is rich. The poor farmers have their hands tied. its weird that it seems ppl can talk about the president and say negative things about him in the media yet nobody gets sued but if u say something about this corporation in public u have a higher change of getting sued. shows me that the real owners and controllers and vip’s of america are the corporations.This makes me want to grow my own food, I just gotta get my green thumb to work lol. I couldn’t be a vegan but I think organic is best as close to nature as possible. The thing about it is the farmer said something like the scales of justice are tilted toward the ones with more money and power, I was thinking welcome to our world. Now they have some knowledge of what it feels like to see a powerful company not get punished while u have to deal with expensive court costs. reminds me of all the black ppl that got killed by the police and they were let off and had to fight to get any money since they did not receive justice in the form of punishment for the offenders.

      • Kushite Prince August 22, 2013 at 12:00 PM #

        I agree with you. Food Inc is a film ALL of our people should see. It will change your entire perspective on the food industry in general. I found it to be very educational.

      • hunglikejesus August 22, 2013 at 4:35 PM #

        Welcome to a Brave New World, and just like the story, big brother is always watching. I hope you don’t have your web cam connected when you aren’t using it.

        Seriously, we face a world where war is peace and of course peace is war. We kill them over there so we don’t have to kill them over here, and by “we” I mean the government.

        This is a country where all Black people are considered on welfare when nothing can be further from the truth. But who cares about the truth right, they just need a straw man to justify hatred. The very biggest receivers of government welfare are those same companies that poison us everyday. But don’t bother them with the facts, their minds are made up.

        I had a neighbor a little back that had code enforcement come out to her house because she collected rain water to water her plants with. Did you know that too was against the law? Yes, at least here in Georgia it is. We live in a fools paradise.

  2. Transcendant One August 21, 2013 at 8:09 AM #

    Evil pure EVIL
    I watched the first of Fricke’s work Baraka but so not like the intro with the chickens a
    No we should NOT eat meat if at all possible. I do not know how those workers stay sane after participating in this. Maybe it was meant for people to eat meat and maybe not. I Do NOT like what I saw and do NOT eat flesh unless some sticks it in my food unawares.
    When will this system end?

    • hunglikejesus August 21, 2013 at 7:34 PM #

      They make it so you either work or you don’t eat, which is irony get it’s nasty best. Most people on this planet go to jobs they hate and if they could do something different they would. We sometime have to do what we have to do, and our souls my die a bit for that, but the Most High knows best. Though I’m not religious and almost loathe it, I have come to the conclusion that this is hell and we gotta make it to it. There is no way we could trod through this mess for a life time and die and continue this. That’s my hope anyway.

  3. diaryofanegress August 21, 2013 at 1:22 PM #

    What about Fukushima and their radiation seafood?

    • hunglikejesus August 21, 2013 at 7:43 PM #

      Fukushima a mess that we will live with and generations from now well still be living with when we had long since left this life. And the most maddening thing is they are not telling us what the hell the real deal is. They will never tell us because I don’t think they have an effing clue as to what’s happening nor how to fix it.

      One thing you gotta know about nuclear waste and fallout makes the land uninhabitable for the rest of everyone’s life who is reading this today. Bottomline. Now, put that same dynamic in the ocean. An ocean with currents and waves and reaches every aspect of this planet.

  4. No Black Pete August 26, 2013 at 8:49 AM #

    Great vid. To show the connection between the ruthlessness in the animal-meat factories, and then the thoughtlessness in the meat-animal supermarkets. Almost the same conveyer belt. We need our own farmers, and buy organic food from them. Peace.

    • hunglikejesus August 26, 2013 at 7:53 PM #

      Or grow your own when possible. I feel sorry for people who have never had fresh eggs or even eaten a free range chicken that were fed only cracked corn.

Leave a Reply

