TIME…….

8 Aug

THIS IS A GORGEOUS SONG:

Image

the seasons of my life dissipate and are forgotten

introspection is saved for dreams which dissipate and are forgotten

i have a new heart dull and numb to the old

it’s grip is not as tight and the living is easy

time has stopped but i kept moving and it pulls me back like snagged cloth

not as cruel as a mean woman time filters my recall

like looking through murky water i see only the bright and shiny

as my sun sets i can still enjoy it though the dust hasn’t settled yet from the road i just traveled

my family has thinned as my familiarity has become estranged

loved ones once loved are now just ones i have loved

why can’t i turn lose the moments that won’t let go of the time that i can’t forget

looking back has become my life as the curves up ahead offer uncertainty

it’ll be harder to see now that my light is made dim by the lost of him

i’ll have to stop now and count my receipts though bleached and tattered they are mine

i’ll move throw time as it stands there holding me place

it lets me visit often and I let it distort my visit

20 Responses to “TIME…….”

  1. mary burrell August 8, 2013 at 9:18 PM #

    This is relaxing laying while laying down in a restful state.

    • hunglikejesus August 9, 2013 at 3:05 PM #

      Thank you Ms. Mary for stopping by. You go ahead and relax, I’m glad I could help you do that.

  2. Jeff Nguyen August 8, 2013 at 9:28 PM #

    That was good stuff, very chill.

    • No Black Pete August 9, 2013 at 9:34 AM #

      Weird. It seems unfinished to me. On purpose?

      • hunglikejesus August 9, 2013 at 3:18 PM #

        It seems that way because I stopped in mid flow to punctuate how time is not always in control. Or at least that was my thinking. It’s like a painter painting the curved lines of some ship, and then stops in the middle of one of those lines and walks away. When you see it, it looks incomplete, but your eye will fill in the blank. Your time starts where the painter’s time ended. In that little way, we can control a small section of time. Can you finish it with another line? I challenge you to add another line or two.

        And thank you for stopping by.

    • hunglikejesus August 9, 2013 at 3:10 PM #

      Thank you sir, I wanna be just like you one day.

      • Jeff Nguyen August 9, 2013 at 5:23 PM #

        How so?

        • hunglikejesus August 9, 2013 at 5:27 PM #

          Well, now that you ask, I don’t really know. Maybe it’s your smooth writing style. I’ll have to consider it some more, but trust me, you are worthy.

          • Jeff Nguyen August 9, 2013 at 5:50 PM #

            By the way, if you’re ever interested in participating in the “Mic check” guest blogger series, I think many would benefit from hearing your voice. No pressure, though.

            • hunglikejesus August 9, 2013 at 5:54 PM #

              Of course. Just give me the direction and I’ll put it in my GPS, and here I come. Just kidding, I would love to join in.

              • Jeff Nguyen August 9, 2013 at 9:00 PM #

                I know you’ve got a lot on your plate…when you have the time hit me up on my “connect” page over at my blog and I’ll fill you in. Looking forward to it…

                • hunglikejesus August 9, 2013 at 10:12 PM #

                  Okay, I’ll do that. And my plate’s not that full, I always have room for more. I’ll contact with you tomorrow sometime.

                  Thank you.

  3. mary burrell August 9, 2013 at 7:17 PM #

    I think you should take Jeff Nguyen up on his offer.

Leave a Reply

