Our final farewell.

22 Jul

I know by now you all are sick of me and my father recent passing. So this will be the last post on my father’s transition……maybe. 

http://abclocal.go.com/wtvd/video?id=9181253&pid=null

13 Responses to “Our final farewell.”

  1. mary burrell July 22, 2013 at 9:03 PM #

    That was beautiful, He lived his life beautiful. You should be so proud of your father. It touched my heart.

    • hunglikejesus July 24, 2013 at 7:56 PM #

      I’m really proud of him. It’s still sinking in that he is no longer with my mother and I. I miss him so much already, but coming together with cousins that I haven’t seen in several years, made it much easier.

      Thank you for stopping by Ms. Mary.

  2. Robyn July 23, 2013 at 2:15 AM #

    No, I’m not. Post on please

    • hunglikejesus July 24, 2013 at 8:00 PM #

      I gonna need to move pass this period soon. I’m still trying to maintain my composure as the reality of his passing hits at difference times a day.

      Thank you Robyn for stopping by.

  3. yoknyamdabale July 23, 2013 at 10:56 AM #

    we all could learn from elder “bicycle man”, what a great life that he lived. Thank you for sharing him with us and may the gods continue to comfort the entire family!

    • hunglikejesus July 24, 2013 at 8:04 PM #

      Thank you sis.

      If I lived for another one hundred years I won’t be the man my father was. My heart is broken right now, and it will be for a while. My mother is now home alone after spending some 46 years with her husband. Her time will be a lot rougher than mine seeing all of he’s dozens and dozens of accolades hanging all over the walls back home.

      Thank you for commenting.

  4. mary burrell July 24, 2013 at 9:06 PM #

    Thinking of you and your family during this time of your loss. Peace to you.

    • hunglikejesus July 24, 2013 at 11:27 PM #

      Thank you sista.

      • honeytreebee July 25, 2013 at 9:53 PM #

        HLJ,
        You have been truly blessed and honored to have such a wonderful in your life. You are his son and a true reflection of your father. Your mother is blessed to have a son that will share her memories of her love for her husband your father and i’m sure your love will for each other will both warm and sustain you both in your time of need. Transitions are always tough, it helps to keep in mind though that nothing and no one is ever truly lost.

        • hunglikejesus July 25, 2013 at 9:57 PM #

          Once I get passed this shock everytime I think of my father I’ll be alright. The thought that he is no longer here in the flesh is really sad for me.

          Thank you sista for stopping by.

  5. sepultura13 July 29, 2013 at 4:13 PM #

    I don’t know what else to add…I understand your pain and how it hits you at unexpected times. Take care of yourself, brotha – and *HUGS* to you and your mother. I believe that your father could have fixed the loose chain on my ‘Purple People Eater’ bicycle I had way back when…

    One final note: I saw that there was a member of the Buffalo Soldiers MC in the video. All two-wheeled riders feel the loss of ‘the Bicycle Man’…bet on it.

    • hunglikejesus July 30, 2013 at 7:01 AM #

      Thank you so much sis. My father will be missed by so many people not including my mother and I.

      A lot motorcycle clubs did charity work for my father. He even had chapters from as far away California deliver money and parts.

      I can’t even being to measure the scope of his work. But it will continue, even if I have to pick up and move to continue it.

      There may be some hope for that Purple People Eater of yours. Send it to The Bicycle Man and he’ll sort it out for you.

      Again, thank you sis.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Our final farewell. | Kemetix - July 30, 2013

    […] Our final farewell. 0 […]

Leave a Reply

