Image

THE SINGLE BIGGEST INFLUENCE IN MY LIFE HAS LEFT US. HIS NAME IS MOSES MATHIS, THE BICYCLE MAN AND MY FATHER

15 Jul

THE SINGLE BIGGEST INFLUENCE IN MY LIFE HAS LEFT US. HIS NAME IS MOSES MATHIS, THE BICYCLE MAN AND MY FATHER

My father left me this morning about 4:00am. I had a chance to see me and talk to him Saturday before I left to come back home. I told him that I loved him and I wanted him to let go so his pain would stop. Just before he died last night my mother had the same conversation and that’s when he finally felt he could start the next leg of his journey.

Right now I feel kick in the head, but I did get my chance to say good-bye and he acknowledged me one last time.

I’m not much into prayer, so I just ask that the Most High receives him and bless him.

22 Responses to “THE SINGLE BIGGEST INFLUENCE IN MY LIFE HAS LEFT US. HIS NAME IS MOSES MATHIS, THE BICYCLE MAN AND MY FATHER”

  1. Robyn July 15, 2013 at 7:45 AM #

    He will…

    • hunglikejesus July 15, 2013 at 9:18 AM #

      I know he will as well. I know my father is much better now.

      thank you.

  2. CREE-EIGHT July 15, 2013 at 9:11 AM #

    HLJ/Blacka, I grieve with you and celebrate with you. You are in my thoughts. Everything is different now. Your time here just got more serious—and I know you didn’t think that was possible. The Most High don’t play.

    • hunglikejesus July 15, 2013 at 9:35 AM #

      Thank you Ms. CREE, it means a lot that you’re thinking about me in this time.

      I know I just pick up some extra work, and I’m well capable of handling it. I just feel like a giant piece of what made me me has been removed. Lucky for us, my fathe gave us plenty of time to prepare-if that is even possible. I have to now be strong for my mother who took care of him night and day for the pass little while.

      When I went there over the weekend, we sat down and made funeral arrangements, so that’s done and paid for. It made my mother feel better.

      My father will be missed by a whole city that looked to him for direction. He died with dignity and grace, and I’m glad he can now relax and heal. I miss him dearly, but he’s the lucky one.

      Thank you for stopping by Ms. CREE.

  3. diaryofanegress July 15, 2013 at 9:29 AM #

    Jesus

    Your father is always with you. How do I know? You see him every time you look in the mirror.

    • hunglikejesus July 15, 2013 at 9:37 AM #

      Indeed, but I’ll have to do a lot of growing to fit into those boots.

      Anyway, thank you for your words and I’ll keep them rolling around in my head as we do this thing.

      Again, thank you so much for all that you have done for me and been to me.

  4. Sandra July 15, 2013 at 10:13 AM #

    So much that enters your life will be connected to him in ways you never imagined. May your memories comfort you and those he loved, countless lives touched by his influence and countless more by your heart.

    • hunglikejesus July 15, 2013 at 10:16 AM #

      Thank you Ms. Sandra, you words alway click with me.

      Again, thank you.

  5. Amarie July 15, 2013 at 12:56 PM #

    I’m sorry for your loss Jesus.

  6. TrojanPam July 15, 2013 at 4:23 PM #

    Hey Ty

    So sorry to hear about your father passing on. I’m glad you had a chance to tell him you loved him and to let him go. There will always be sadness when we lose a loved one but it’s something we learn to live with and the pain will fade and the memories will take over.

    When my mom passed, she was bedridden with no quality of life and it was just time for her to pass on. There are many times, since her passing that I was relieved she was spared so many painful things that happened after her death in 2001

    and in that way I felt better about her leaving me

    you take what solace you can and try to fill your life with things that matter

    • hunglikejesus July 15, 2013 at 4:48 PM #

      Thank you Ms. Pam, I am truly glad that he moved on. He was not the person people knew anymore, and he didn’t like being seen like that.

      I will always be thankful for him and all that he did for me and this whole community.

      • TrojanPam July 15, 2013 at 6:52 PM #

        Hold on to those memories and remember the happy times

        I am glad my mom is FREE

        that’s the way I choose to look at it

  7. sepultura13 July 15, 2013 at 4:31 PM #

    *HUGS* to you and your family…my thoughts are with you.

  8. Kushite Prince July 15, 2013 at 4:39 PM #

    This is horrible news. I really feel for you brother. My prayers go out to your family and friends. Nothing like the loss of a parent. I’m not looking forward to that day. I know you and your pops were close and always keep him in your thoughts. I assume it’s like losing a best friend. Keep your spirits high and think of the god times you shared. Never let his memory fade away. May the Most High watch over you and your family.
    One family,One people,One tribe.
    Stay strong. Your brother. KP.

    • hunglikejesus July 15, 2013 at 4:51 PM #

      Thank you very kindly Brotha. We will continue to keep this thing moving in his apparent absents.

      Thank you for your support and the good info you give the Originals, you do good work and it will be rewarded.

      Again, thank you.

  9. mary burrell July 15, 2013 at 8:43 PM #

    I am sending you HUGS and I am praying for you and your family. I went through this two months ago with my mother. Your Father is always with you.

    • hunglikejesus July 15, 2013 at 9:59 PM #

      I’m sorry for your lost Ms. Mary, you didn’t even mention it.

      I’m sitting here in my old room writing this to you, and for the first time in my life my father is not around. It’s feel kind of lonely.

      I thank you Ms. Mary for your support and I’m truly sorry about your lose.

  10. Jeff Nguyen July 16, 2013 at 12:48 AM #

    My condolences to you, your love and respect for him is evident in your blog.

    • hunglikejesus July 17, 2013 at 5:56 AM #

      Thank you Jeff.

      I had no idea my father touched so many lives. It’s a beautiful way to live ones life and I just want to be half the man he was. Not because it’s all I can do, but because I’ll never live long enough to do more.

Leave a Reply

