Not Mine

4 Apr

this was the first song I thought of when I decided to publish this piece. I think you should listen to it when you’re done reading my words. It’s much like a continuation of Not Mine.

Image

Though not flesh of my flesh, not even bone of my bone, you have penetrated my bricked in heart.

Before your first breath, before your first sight, I could feel you growing in me. The world held promise once more.

Not mine is but a short and weak fence that deters nothing and nothing could deter my ever-growing love for you.

I was not blessed with my own like you, but I was blessed with you. I quietly ask, if you be mine, then I’ll be yours.

5 Responses to “Not Mine”

  1. mary burrell April 4, 2013 at 6:47 PM #

    Awww! Jesus, are you having you want a little one. that baby is so precious. I can tell you have a soft spot for little ones. That song is lovely. And it goes with the poem. You want a mini you? I hope you get the beautiful family you desire. You deserve that. You would be a great husband and daddy.

    • hunglikejesus April 4, 2013 at 7:12 PM #

      Thank you Ms. Mary. That little boy in the photo is my co-workers little one. I was next to him the whole time he was growing inside his mother and I would feel him kick and I could feel his head moving around. I would bring her food for lunch and just hangout a little bit. When she had him and then brought him to work so I could meet him I was wrapped around his finger from that point forward. She brings him out and we have lunch together and everytime I see him I fall deeply in love. I just started walking this week and she sent me some photos of that.

      Unfortunately I can’t have any children, but I have raised and had several in my life. That ship has sailed so I just make the best of the little ones in my life now.

      Thank you for stopping by Ms. Mary and you have a good night.

  2. honeytreebee April 5, 2013 at 4:01 AM #

    Jesus I know you say you can not have little one of your own, but you must have been the loving daddy every child needs. Being gental and raising a little one up is an art and takes a special person to do it right. You have the touch and you know it.

    • hunglikejesus April 5, 2013 at 7:36 AM #

      Thank you sista, though I don’t know if I have the touch or not, I do know that I would have tried my damndest. Also, I really can’t complain about anything, I have been extremely lucky in my life and I’m glad for all the times I did have children with me.

      Thank you for stopping by sis and please feel free to check in anytime.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. With Child and With-Child | A Layering of Perception - April 16, 2013

    […] via Not Mine | DEPRESSION: my muse. […]

Leave a Reply

