Video

Candles in the Wind

20 Feb

I was feeling this just now and maybe I won’t tomorrow after the images sink in.
Peace and remember God is in you.

6 Responses to “Candles in the Wind”

  1. TrojanPam February 20, 2013 at 6:39 PM #

    Looks like the signs of spiritual warfare.
    Thanks for posting this!

    • hunglikejesus February 20, 2013 at 7:18 PM #

      I’m not really sure if we as Black people have come to realize that there’s a war going on. It’s a war for minds and souls and a lot of us are still not taking these people seriously. We play to much.

      Thank you Ms. Pam for stopping by.

      • TrojanPam February 20, 2013 at 8:55 PM #

        I agree, I don’t think we’re aware of it consciously

        but on a subconscious, genetic level I think we might be

        because we are waving too many white flags — anti-blackness and anti-sexual behavior — trying to appease the white “beast” in the hopes that it will cut us a break

        • hunglikejesus February 21, 2013 at 11:23 AM #

          History has shown that no prisoners are taken when dealing with genocide. We can either get on board and get out of the way, my way at least. Ass kissing is another tactic that does not work when dealing with an enemy. So throwing up “white” flags only delay the inevitable. Anyway, this train that the few of are riding is open to all, but price of the ride is you have to leave your anti-Black bs at the station and be willing to do what is necessary to keep the engines on go.

  2. diaryofanegress February 20, 2013 at 6:43 PM #

    Good one Jesus. And I agree with Miss Pam. This war is a war of the soul.

    • hunglikejesus February 20, 2013 at 7:20 PM #

      I saw this in my inbox today and it spoke to me a couple of levels so I decide to share. Like said in the caption; not sure if I’ll feel that way tomorrow. We’ll see.

      Thank you for stopping by missy, you be good and I’ll try.

Leave a Reply

