Just So You Know.

7 Feb

Image

‎”These Negroes, they‘re getting pretty uppity these days and that‘s a problem for us since they‘ve got something now they never had before, the political pull to back up their uppityness. Now we‘ve got to do something about this, we‘ve got to give them a little something, just enough to quiet them down, not enough to make a difference.”

~Lyndon B. Johnson (Democrat)

13 Responses to “Just So You Know.”

  1. mary burrell February 7, 2013 at 2:26 PM #

    I’m not surprised by this now. Now that I’m becoming conscious. This really just a typical southern racist from that time in our country’s history. The majority of white politicians care nothing for black people. Just my opinion.

    • hunglikejesus February 7, 2013 at 2:32 PM #

      Hey Ms. Mary,
      I think a lot of Black folk think we are care for and about. That couldn’t be further from truth, but if you confront them with that they don’t wanna hear it. The truth can sometime shock people into extreme denial.

      The sweetest thing about splashing the cold water of truth on the sleepy, is you can NEVER go back to sleep or at least not sound sleep.

      Thank you Ms. Mary.

  2. diaryofanegress February 7, 2013 at 3:20 PM #

    “We’ve been had. We’ve been took…”
    Malcolm X

    • hunglikejesus February 7, 2013 at 3:22 PM #

      • diaryofanegress February 7, 2013 at 3:28 PM #

        I love this Negro. And Lincoln too. I love the denial and self hate. it’s the self hate that will bring this country to its knees.

        • hunglikejesus February 7, 2013 at 3:29 PM #

          OOOOWW!! Yes. You are very correct Ms. Sista. Nothing hates like self hate.

  3. mary burrell February 7, 2013 at 3:46 PM #

    Thank you for the history lesson. I learned that Lyndon Baines Johonson was a southern racist asshole. Thanks for the education. Please post more.

    • hunglikejesus February 7, 2013 at 4:28 PM #

      I’ll post them as I run across them, I didn’t go out looking for this, it just fell in my lap. Ms. Mary do a search of Richard Nixon’s “secret” tapes and that’ll give you plenty of food for thought.

      Thank you sis.

  4. Kushite Prince February 7, 2013 at 4:13 PM #

    @hunglikejesus LBJ was what you call a Dixiecrat. He was a racist southern Democrat. Just like most of the KKK. I’ve heard similar comments from Tichard Nixon as well. Isn’t strange how they only release these type of audio tapes long after the person is dead? Strange indeed.

    • hunglikejesus February 7, 2013 at 4:25 PM #

      I heard those Nixon tapes and it didn’t surprise me either. This just let’s Black folk know what they said and what they say. LBJ said nigger like I say hello, it’s a word he used regularly and thought nothing about it. Which also tells me that nothing is gonna change until white people no longer have power.

      I can’t wait for some more “secret” tapes to come out. The one I REALLY wanna hear us our “first black president” Bill Clinton. Yes, that’ll be epic and I hope it’s nice and grimy so negroes can stop all the worship.

      Thank you Prince for stopping by.

      • Kushite Prince February 7, 2013 at 4:38 PM #

        Trust me there’s some Clinton tapes out there. Of course they won’t be released until he’s been dead for fifty years.lol

        • hunglikejesus February 7, 2013 at 4:44 PM #

          LOL! I’ll probably be dead or to confused from old age to understand by the time those hit the street.

Leave a Reply

