WHAT HAPPENED???

30 Jan

Image

 

 

Broken people collect pieces of broken souls shattered by the insistence injustice, but first weakened by falsehoods and rumors.

 

The stars in heaven paled alongside the light of Earth’s first people now doused by deluge upon deluge of rabid humanity scratched from a bottomless pit.

 

We were a happy people at peace with mother, and father watched as we became upright and signification in the land and in the world. 

 

Unseen forces saw us before daybreak, the scheme was hatched and the execution was right and exact, we fell.

 

We were no longer stewards of Earth, but instead dogged bipedal animals waiting for a rescue that would never arrive. Our position stripped, our ways discarded by the threatened and the jealous.

 

Millennia may as well be the blink of an eye when dealing with the soul searching we are faced with. Do we recover? Where do we even start? When do we start? Can we start? And a better question is WHAT HAPPENED???

 

Our status lowered and our bodies slumped in disgrace.The lessors proved to be the quasi greater. The ancient takeover is now the rule and we are ruled.

 

Up be our only direction left. Shall we? 

14 Responses to “WHAT HAPPENED???”

  1. diaryofanegress January 30, 2013 at 6:44 PM #

    damn…I was talking about this earlier with my brother. What happen to us?

    1. Self hatred
    2. Lack of cooperation
    3. Greed
    4. Denial of our sickness
    5. Denial of our jealously
    6. Misogyny/ Misanthropy
    7. TV
    8. Music that we no longer control
    9. McDonald’s
    10. Lack of connection with the Most High
    11. Lack of connection with who we really are
    12. Wanting to be liked by those that hate us
    13. Assimilation into a European mindset
    14. Not giving a fuck if we live or die anymore

    Sorry to rant but I’m so got damn sick of our own bullshit!!!

    Great post Jesus. Keep this coming by the way. Maybe this will wake us up.

    • hunglikejesus January 30, 2013 at 7:01 PM #

      You can rant here if you like. I have come to a different conclusion outta just head busting introspection and it may even be a cop out to some degree. At this point I really don’t think it matters what happened. We can ponder just the same. I am convinced that what happened to us is some kinda off world interruption. I have voiced this to many people and most think me insane. I won’t go into why I feel this way right now, but through research and I do mean years and years of research before and after the internets this is what I reduce this to.

      Like I said, we have but up. That is our bottom line and I say that knowing that we can still fall further than where we stand now. One thing I’m gonna try and do in the future and I suggest our liked mined Black people start this as well. This “we” shit is gotta die, I ain’t them and them ain’t I. I love my Black self.

      Thank you sis for stopping by and feel free to vent when ever you feel the need. And keep talking, they got this thing now where they say things like we talk to much. Well, the best way to heal is to talk about it as you move through exercises in getting through it.

      • diaryofanegress January 30, 2013 at 8:02 PM #

        I too believe that our illness was/is otherworldly. In fact, many of our enemies are in Africa and Haiti learning our ancestors secrets…you know what I’m talking about.

        We are being rendered powerless and docile, blind and stupid, and those of us that are kinda, sorta awake are getting killed off, fired from jobs and doped up and kidnapped.

        Our enemies have studied us well and know us better than we know ourselves.

        What they will not tell you is how scared they are of you and what will hapoen w

        • diaryofanegress January 30, 2013 at 8:03 PM #

          Ooops hit the button too fast.

          What will happen when we are “activated.”

          • hunglikejesus January 31, 2013 at 10:25 AM #

            We both know when “activated” this will be our planet again. It’s our sun that will do the reactivation and our sun has been acting up for a little while now. But first some dead weight needs to culled. Keep your eyes open missy and we shall see together.

        • hunglikejesus January 31, 2013 at 9:50 AM #

          I think we need to be careful. We too can sometimes fall into the “lump all Black people together” ideology. Of course it’s made easy to do since the Black people we see most are the ignorant or misguided. The ones that have embraced bullshit as culture and flaunt it like some kinda badge. WHY?? Because our base has eroded to the point where you can see threads. Is this because we don’t know better? Of course not. We all have stories of how grandmother was such a beautiful person who knew everything. Yes we know better and yes we can do better. Ours is a story still being written and we all have that pen in our hands. The thing we gotta watch is pens don’t have erasures.

          Thank you lovely sista for your heartfelt expressions.

  2. mary burrell January 30, 2013 at 7:45 PM #

    All of what Sister Negress said and what you said. I have been asking for the last couple of years what happened? People just look at me crazy. I have made the same observation as you and sister negress have. But It hurts to dwell on it too much. All I can think about is myself and not become what I see outside my window. Powerful words as always. Keep speaking fro your soul.

    • hunglikejesus January 31, 2013 at 10:37 AM #

      AND this is what confuses me the hell outta me. Why is it that we as Black people have become one person? Why is it when I’m viewed with my locks down I become every Black man with locks downs.? Why is that sista over there seen as this sista over here? Thank you, but no thank you, me stands on me own two feet and me represents me.

      Thank you Ms. Mary for stopping by. If you do nothing sista always remain the you that is just you. From there you question will always be what happened? When you stop asking that question, you have become another brick in the wall.

  3. mary burrell January 30, 2013 at 7:47 PM #

    I would weep if these were my children. I still weep and even though I have no children I hurt for them just the same.

  4. Sandra January 31, 2013 at 6:13 AM #

    My sister and I talk about this every once in a while. And, Negress, your list seems to match what she sees, too.

    My sister doesn’t want a black man who conforms to a dress code. She wants one that is comfortable in his skin. Articulate without being snobbish. A sense of humor. A sense of community. Most of all, as sense of purpose and dedication, especially to her and her family. I don’t think a bow tie would impress her but neither would a “superman” running around in his underwear. If he isn’t learning, teaching, seeking…. And, frankly, that’s exactly what I want (and have, though it took me some tries).

    She’s got two young men (average to 4 years old) to raise on her own and very few male role models, whether they be candidates or just friends. If a man has his thinking cap on and he’s seeking, perhaps he might mentor a child who is at the periphery of his life.

    • hunglikejesus January 31, 2013 at 11:33 AM #

      Your sister seems to be the kinda woman that would make this question of “what happened” null and in effect void. If she raises her sons in the way you say she believes, then that question will be asked two fewer times.

      I must admit to you right here, I really don’t like airing out our dirty laundry for “others” to see. It just comes natural to me being an extremely [though I’m learning to be more open] private person. I have learned that begin private means you’ll just stew in your own juices until those juices drown you. I do thank you for supporting my affords.

      I wish I could talk to your sister and see where her head is. To see if she is has any solutions as to what can be done to get past this. Please let her read it and get her to comment if you can.

      Thank you for stopping by.

      • Sandra February 4, 2013 at 3:08 PM #

        As far as my sister, the solution I see in her is fierce kindness, an intensity all the members of my family seem to share, and an instinct from the start to instill beauty and kindness in her boys. I’ll introduce her if she still has access to read web pages. (I think you can guess of love her, her boys.)

        • hunglikejesus February 4, 2013 at 5:17 PM #

          If your sister can pull that off [fierce kindness] in this system and especially with two Black boys, then she might qualify for sainthood. She may have it in her but she will get tested to the max. In fact, I think it would be easier for snowball to orbit the sun than to raise two Black boys into men with “fierce kindness”, but I am jaded and cynical. And please, I don’t mean to take anything from your sister because of course I don’t know her.

          If you can get her to read a few a comment then that’ll do or any interaction would be appreciated, thank you. And I’m positive you love your family.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Marbles in My Ear | A Layering of Perception - February 4, 2013

    […] WHAT HAPPENED??? « DEPRESSION: my muse. […]

Leave a Reply

