Good Morning

30 Nov

This is a repost of one of my most heart felt pieces. To me this is love in it’s purest form and it came to me just that way. The song that accompanies this piece is as perfect as the words (if I do say so myself). I am really proud of this piece and honest nature in which it came to me. I hope all that didn’t see it the first time will find the beauty in it just as I have.  

I know this song will enhance your reading pleasure:

Image

Morning greeted me next to her.

As sunlight strikes my love I am consumed by the emotions that accompany the realization that she is indeed mine.

I have succumbed to this goddess that lay’s next to me and my will is not my own. For if she wanted the world at her front door I am powerless to disagree.

I allow my hands to follow the contours of this perfect being’s curves, as morning has not yet greeted her.

The warmth of her body wraps me in a cocoon of silky womanhood, if not careful my mind will be lost in this oasis that is she.

I watch as she is captured in angelic sleep, oblivious to my examination of her beautiful self, the temptation to touch her soft lips is too much and I touch her.

She inhales life and exhales love, I try to collect as much as I can before claimed by spirits in need of a fix.

If she knew how much I loved her at this very moment, sleep would lose it’s grip and I would be rewarded with her smile.

Many mornings have come and gone with me watching her and wanting her and feeling her and loving her. She is my heart-shaped box full of no more loneliness.

The outline of her body is faint under sheet, but have left a deep impression on my masculine essence.

I fill the air with my love for her, so when her sleep is concluded she is draped in an honest and emotional shelter.

I focus on this flower of mine as her eyes begin to open and she is drenched by all the love I have for her.

She smiles and whispers to me………………………..good morning.

4 Responses to “Good Morning”

  1. mary burrell November 30, 2012 at 7:19 PM #

    What woman wouldn’t love for her black man to speak to her with these beautiful words?

    • hunglikejesus November 30, 2012 at 7:28 PM #

      I know, right. LOL!!!

      Thank you Ms. Mary, these words came so honest and pure until they just had to be beautiful. I read this one often. The Most High and Black women gave me this.

  2. Robyn Bailey December 1, 2012 at 4:25 AM #

    This is a nice piece. I’m sure thought & some memories inspired such a heart felt piece.

    • hunglikejesus December 6, 2012 at 6:28 AM #

      Yes sis, a lot of honest thought and insight brought about this piece. This goes out to the brothas that love there women but can’t seem to verbalize it.

      Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

