Video

This could be Our Chasity

29 Nov

One of the best movies I’ve seen.

8 Responses to “This could be Our Chasity”

  1. mary burrell November 29, 2012 at 8:17 PM #

    I’m waiting for this movie. I saw this little girl on Jay Leno or one of the late night talk shows. She a very bright and sharp as a tack. She and the other actors i read were not professional actors, just regular folks from Louisana. I hope Hollywood dosen’t ruin her. I want to see this film.

  2. mary burrell November 29, 2012 at 8:19 PM #

    I was shown for a very short time at the theaters that show independent films. It didn’t last long. I’m hoping it is on dvd.

  3. mary burrell November 29, 2012 at 9:16 PM #

    You are a sweetheart. I saw your comments on Truth Be Told’s blog. About those sisters on your job. Maybe they feel they have to do that to attract a brother. It sounded very sad.

    • hunglikejesus November 30, 2012 at 7:29 AM #

      You’re welcome missy.

      They do it because they are told they don’t measure up as own there natural self. Of course people can do what they want, I just wish they would use there on mind. Being dictated to is a drag and a soul killer, but for most people it’s a soul burial. Most souls have been dead long time now.

  4. mary burrell November 30, 2012 at 7:20 PM #

    Yes I agree.

  5. CREE-EIGHT December 5, 2012 at 3:11 AM #

    IMO, best film since The Matrix I. Can’t recall having ever seen a better film nor better acting than that darling child playing Hushpuppy. Her genius is from another galaxy far, far away. The silence of the insipid, anemic, sewer-dirty white girls in contrast to Hushpuppy spoke the truth that has been squashed in a corner for too long. Anyway, you have exquisite taste in film…and poetry.

    • hunglikejesus December 6, 2012 at 6:41 AM #

      As always Sista you nailed it. Put our Hushpuppy up against there Annie and the truth will be brilliant, our Hushpuppy had the true “hard knock life” . This movie took me back to when I was growing up just because of the landscape. The scene with the crab boil poured out on the table and our Hushpuppy trying to break into the crab was me. I wanted to bring her home and clean her up and read to her, but of course our Hushpuppy was where she needed to be. You parents out there are so lucky to have a little piece of you that you can see and teach and bring up. I’m really jealous of you all.

      Thank you Ms. CREE, you have inspired me with beautiful insight and the way you dance with the English language. Again, thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

