Even After All….

13 Nov

This piece was inspired by the person you see in the photo below. His name is Finley Quaye and he happens to be one of my favorite artist and this song in particular has stood out to me for several years. The words and ideas for this piece I cannot take credit for because even after all, it’s just a continuation of this sign. The song is talking about a soldier still seeking his very own humanity even after all the murdering and nasty things of war. My take: even after all our oppression we still love them and will get up in the morning and love them so and so. Please listen to the song and take in the feel before reading the piece, it’ll set the stage and help you understand where I stand. Thank you so much my followers and readers, even after all, you still spend time with me here and I really appreciate it more than you know. 

Image

Even after all, the slights and disrespect.

Even after all, the purse clutching and street crossing.

We love you so.

Even after all, the name calling and the spit in the face.

Even after all, the disappointment and the denial.

We love you so.

You know we love you so and so.

Even after all, the raping that went on.

Even after all, the bombings and the hangings.

We still love you so. We worship you on the cross, blonde locks flowing.

We love you so.

You know we love you so and so.

Even after all, the injected self-hate and polluted thoughts.

Even after all, the miseducation and being left out.

We love you so.

Even after all, the thief and that long ass boat ride.

Even after all, the disease and broken lives.

All that we believe, is you, you know we love you so.

You know we love you so and so.

Even after all, the jokes and the laughing.

Even after all, the brutality and false arrest.

We love you so.

Even after all, the brainwashing and the backhandedness.

Even after all, the empty words and the heads looking skyward.

We love you so.

You know we love so and so.

We just survive as people and ours souls are good and our souls are beautiful.

Even after all.

21 Responses to “Even After All….”

  1. diaryofanegress November 13, 2012 at 8:27 PM #

    This sums up most blacks and their mentality. Jesus, I’ve come to see whites for EXACTLY who and they are.

    I don’t even see them anymore. I’ve removed them from my life completely. Great post.

    • hunglikejesus November 17, 2012 at 7:58 AM #

      Thank you sista, I know I lost some people with this one, but that’s cool, my thought process can be difficult to follow.

      This is also what Stockholm Syndrome looks like. Much like your article on the subject. It’s very exhaustion to try and get others to understand this, but all we have is to try.

      Again, thank you sista for your understanding.

      • T. B. January 31, 2013 at 3:20 PM #

        Listen to this and tell me what you think. i so enjoy your music picks here one of mine.

        home again

        this one is just well you listen and tell me.

        • hunglikejesus January 31, 2013 at 3:44 PM #

          YEAH!!!!! I am digging this. Thank you so much for bringing this to my life. My first and foremost passion in this life is music and I’m always on the search for more.

          Again, thank you.

          One more thing, why is it that the UK produce so much good music? We gotta have conversation about that. And before I go tell me what you think of this.

          • T. Bee February 9, 2013 at 9:27 AM #

            Nice now try this.

            and also try this.

            Don’t get me started Hung Like J. I’ll having you swiming it.

            • hunglikejesus February 9, 2013 at 9:40 AM #

              LOL!!! I have him on my ipod right now and please get started I can do this forever. Check this out. http://youtu.be/LHEyOBvxi7k

              • T. Bee February 10, 2013 at 4:25 AM #

                Hey there J. that’s a good one too.
                Now here is one just for you.

                • T.Bee February 11, 2013 at 3:16 PM #

                  Have you heard of him before.

                  • hunglikejesus February 11, 2013 at 5:16 PM #

                    No I haven’t, but I’ve been over to soundcloud to check out some of his other works and I must say that I don’t care for his voice. Falsettos are not good for my ears.

                    • hunglikejesus February 11, 2013 at 5:19 PM #

                      OH!! Most forgot. http://youtu.be/pflP98Okfrs

                    • T.Bee February 11, 2013 at 9:18 PM #

                      She sounds like Sade. I’ll have to give a real listen when I have more time.
                      As for Jones well, you never know until you try.

                      And thishttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f3YpAT5I6VM

                      This maybe more to your liking no Falsetto here.

              • T.Bee February 11, 2013 at 9:19 PM #

                • T.Bee February 13, 2013 at 11:23 AM #

                  Jesus are you there?

                  • hunglikejesus February 13, 2013 at 11:30 AM #

                    Yeah, I’m here but I’m at work. Reply when I get home.

                • hunglikejesus February 14, 2013 at 6:34 PM #

                  Not feeling this one either. Something about that nasally sounding voice. You’ll have to forgive me, I can be somewhat of a musical snob.

                  Here’s one for you: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmLNs6zQIHo

                  I really love the music that comes outta the UK as a whole. They seem to get it.

                  • T. Bee February 15, 2013 at 5:42 AM #

                    I don’t know HLJ. I guess we both missed each other on this one.I sounds almost like she is crying throughout the song. Not my thing.

                    Try this one for now

                    • hunglikejesus February 15, 2013 at 8:24 AM #

                      Yes, Yes, Yes!!!! This is what I be talking about. I love this sista. Everything about her I love, thank you.

                      Okay now this one you have to watch the video to get the song. In fact, if it weren’t for the video I probably wouldn’t even dig this song. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nMJUbZrNnA8

                    • hunglikejesus February 15, 2013 at 8:37 AM #

                      this is a bit older but still really good. She didn’t make much of a splash her in the states, but in her country and the rest of europe she got much love.https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-rrGHRG5hU

                    • hunglikejesus February 15, 2013 at 8:39 AM #

                      in the future let’s go to email as this thread is so long now I can’t even read it on my device. My addy is tyski1@gmail.com

  2. T.Bee February 15, 2013 at 1:17 PM #

    Hey Jesus I watch first one and while I’m not and Mumfort and Sons fan you were right the video makes it. The second one I’ve already heard of her a while back and I like some of her stuff. Great idea from here out we’ll e-mail eachother. But, before I go to e-mail here’s one more for the road. Just woke up feeling this one hope you enjoy it.

    I also speak French and hope that you can still get into it. Here’s another

    Check your mail you’ll see T.Bee in comment.

    • hunglikejesus February 15, 2013 at 7:26 PM #

      I didn’t see you in my inbox but google is a trip so try this one: tyski1@hotmail.com

      Another good one, I think I may be losing and have to resort to some heavy artillery. LOL!! I told you I’m a music snob and part of that snobbery has to do with lyrics. I love love love lyrics, but to love them of course you must be able to understand them. Which is why I won’t listen to song in other languages…..UNLESS……someone recommends them. This was one those and this is one that I love. With that, you have seen/heard the music I post and that is where I find my heart mostly these days. Though I love acoustic music especially live, electronic is my heart. Not Techno, no, I mean true organic sounding electronic music. Here check this out. https://soundcloud.com/owsey/owsey-stumbleine-resotone

Leave a Reply

