when skies fall/so tired

26 Jul

this may or may or may not enhance your reading pleasure :

Image

the brilliants of my illness out shines my intellect.

i wanted to go out and sit under clouds and watch birds go by, but i cannot move.

i have never been so tried and energetic, my brain does not know pause, but my body is lifeless.

i wanna smell mountain air and walk in the trees, but a simpler task would be to move mountains.

each step i take is different, but each thought is the same, i will not make it like this.

all i want is piece/peace of mind/mine, but no peace is coming for me and none is sort.

i wanna sit under a tree and watch days go by, but i cannot move.

i need help to silence these inaudible screams and rest for a while, i just wanna rest for a while.

my days are labored and i know numbered, i can’t feel my heart anymore.

i just wanna sit in the rain and count raindrops, i wanna feel my wet skin as it dries in mountain air. i wanna touch the sky and not have it fall on me.

my time spent in unfriendly company has left me no tomorrow and tonight is to long, i have been used up and no one checks up on me.

i can hear my clock counting down, but i won’t be ready when it stops.

i just wanna sit on the steps of my life and watch the cars go by.

i wanna be seen by people who are not like me, finally be seen. being alone is to much work and i have never been so tired.

this has become to much for me, oh god am i tired and how long is long enough, oh god am i tired.

8 Responses to “when skies fall/so tired”

  1. diaryofanegress July 26, 2012 at 2:38 PM #

    Again you move me.

    • hunglikejesus July 27, 2012 at 8:25 PM #

      thank you sis that means a lot to me that you are moved.

  2. innerstanding isness July 26, 2012 at 3:11 PM #

    Reblogged this on innerstanding isness.

  3. mary burrell August 5, 2012 at 1:50 PM #

    Ylou have a beautiful gift. Your poetry is beautiful.

    • hunglikejesush August 5, 2012 at 2:14 PM #

      Thank you so much sista and please feel free to read all you want, I have plenty.

      I’ll let you in on a little tiny secret if you promise not to tell anyone–I never liked poetry and I really don’t know if what I’m doing is poetry or not, but it picked me, not the other way around.

      Again, thank you.

  4. honeytreebee March 19, 2013 at 12:08 AM #

    Is this what ou really experience Jesus. Wow….

    • hunglikejesush March 19, 2013 at 5:15 PM #

      Day in and day out. Though I have moved to a better place now but I can still feel that way on bad days. It’s what fuels my writing and music production and I wouldn’t change it for the world, I’m mad of these things.

      Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

