ILLNESS: mental

14 Jul

this may or may not enhance your listening pleasure:

Image

Metal against metal with hot edges and cold hints–are they talking about me?

My mind is in fast forward as I laugh at fools laughing at me–is something burning?

I know they see me, they talk to me while I sleep, I can hear them moving about my room with light steps and smelly clothes–did you hear that?

My head is full sand that shifts when the wind blows and sometimes it spills out and my neighbor helps me with that–somebody’s coming, get down.

Hot gases travel through my veins and up my back signaling the other me is about to come forward and speak–they think me crazy.

Dim lights and hot bulbs dance about my brain trying to make me think it’s morning, I know morning and this is not morning–stop touching me.

I used to be malice in wonderland, but I figured this would be better– I climb trees backwards.

This grass is greener on the other side of the fence, but it’s painted–I can fly.

5 Responses to “ILLNESS: mental”

  1. truthbetold July 14, 2012 at 5:40 PM #

    @ ok…I’m trying to follow it…give me a minute…

    • hunglikejesus July 14, 2012 at 5:42 PM #

      it’s really meant to be followed, it’s just mental illness. We don’t understand the actions of someone unbalanced and that’s what this piece represents. An unstable, paranoid mind.

  2. honeytreebee March 18, 2013 at 1:28 AM #

    Really losing it here! I hope never to go there…never…

    • hunglikejesus March 18, 2013 at 5:55 AM #

      It maybe to late. It’s been my experience that all Black people suffer from some form of mental illness that racism brings on. We have embrace that and deal accordingly. Until we do no amount of justice will stick.

      Thank you so much for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

