CAN I BE THE MAN **the question**

27 Jun

Image

I WANT FOR NOTHING MORE THAN TO HAVE YOU WITH ARMS OUT STRETCHED I WELCOME YOU WILL YOU HAVE ME

I WON’T PRETEND THAT I AM EVERYTHING YOU’LL NEED BUT I WILL TRY EVERYDAY TO BE ALL I AM

MY SHOULDERS MAY NOT BE WIDE ENOUGH TO CARRY ALL THE BURDENS YOU HAVE BUT THEY ARE STRONG ENOUGH FOR YOU TO LEAN ON

CAN I BE YOUR BEACON WHEN SEAS GET ROUGH MY LIGHT IS UNIQUE MY LIGHT IS SAFE MY LIGHT IS WARM IT CAN GUIDE YOU LET IT SHOW YOU

I WILL GET TIRED AT TIMES BUT NEVER TO TIRED TO STOP HOLDING YOU AND LOVING YOU AND BRINGING JOY WILL YOU LET ME BRING YOU JOY

I CAN’T STOP TEARS BUT I CAN DRY THEM AND DELIVER COMFORT

WHEN YOU GET TRAVEL WARY I CAN BE SOLID GROUND UNDER FEET I CAN BE YOUR HOUSE YOU CAN REST HERE

CAN I BE THE MAN

I WOULD WALK TO THE MOON IF IT MEANT YOU WOULD BE SATISFIED THEN TURN AROUND AND WALK BACK TO KEEP YOU THAT WAY

I’M NOT SHINY BUT I AM A ROCK A STABLE PLACE A PILLAR A POST

WOULD YOU LET ME TRY

ALL THAT I AM TRYING TO CONVEY TO YOU RIGHT HERE IS I AM BUT ME NOT COMPLETE BUT FINISHED AND I WANT YOU

11 Responses to “CAN I BE THE MAN **the question**”

  1. Robyn June 30, 2012 at 4:54 AM #

    This is one of my favorites 🙂 of yours, I must say.

    • hunglikejesus June 30, 2012 at 8:15 AM #

      thank you sis. This is what we need going into a relationship–question answered by both parties.

      Thank you for stopping by and reading this.

      • T.Bee March 10, 2013 at 9:02 AM #

        With so much passion the question should be can she handle you and will you have and how.

        • hunglikejesus March 10, 2013 at 4:21 PM #

          Any woman that I choose to be with will more than likely be able to handle me.

  2. No Black Pete September 7, 2013 at 1:46 PM #

    Dang. Do I not regret looking like a ten spake bicycle, right now?! Nice work.

    • hunglikejesus September 7, 2013 at 2:14 PM #

      Oh my! I’m embarrassed, I haven’t read this one inna long time. I’m such a softy.

Leave a Reply

