Good Morning

1 Jun

this may enhance your reading pleasure:

Image

Morning greeted me next to her.

As sunlight strikes my love I am consumed by the emotions that accompany the realization that she is indeed mine.

I have succumbed to this goddess that lay’s next to me and my will is not my own. For if she wanted the world at her front door I am powerless to disagree.

I allow my hands to follow the contours of this perfect being’s curves, as the morning has not yet greeted her.

The warmth of her body wraps me in a cocoon of silky womanhood, if not careful my mind will be lost in this oasis that is she.

I watch as she is captured in angelic sleep, oblivious to my examination of her beautiful self, the temptation to touch her soft lips is too much, and I touch her.

She inhales life and exhales love, I try to collect as much as I can before claimed by spirits in need of a fix.

If she knew how much I loved her at this very moment, sleep would lose it’s grip, and I would be rewarded with her smile.

Many mornings have come and gone with me watching her and wanting her and feeling her and loving her. She is my heart-shaped box full of no more loneliness.

The outline of her body is faint under sheet, but have left a deep impression on my masculine essence.

I fill the air with my love for her, so when her sleep is concluded she is draped in an honest and emotional shelter.

I focus on this flower of mine as her eyes begin to open, and she is drenched by all the love I have for her.

She smiles and whispers to me…………………….good morning.

10 Responses to “Good Morning”

  1. diaryofanegress June 1, 2012 at 7:23 PM #

    Good Lord, man!!! I’m a bit envious of this creature! LOL1

  2. odell June 1, 2012 at 10:53 PM #

    That was so beautiful. Makes you wanna cry

    • hunglikejesus June 1, 2012 at 10:56 PM #

      It made me wanna cry as well. Thank you for reading this, I really appreciate it.

  3. TrojanPam June 2, 2012 at 5:52 PM #

    very nice! :-))

  4. robyn June 3, 2012 at 8:36 AM #

    Very elegantly written. Your words are very soothing to one’s ears

  5. T.Bee March 10, 2013 at 7:59 AM #

    Jesus I wish all women self included had a man that thought of them this way. How sweet would the world be then.

    • hunglikejesus March 10, 2013 at 8:23 AM #

      The inspiration behind this piece was a very special person that could make me see life very differently. This was straight from my heart of heart. It remains my favorite.

      Thank you for stopping by sis.

Leave a Reply

