old soul *experimental*

29 May

this may enhance your reading pleasure:

Image

i look new at this, as i dust off my old consciousness.

i’ve been doing this for six evolutions.

the suit ain’t comfortable this time around.

the sleeves are kinda tight and the pants are to short, it’s really big around the heart area as well and this hair.

i’ve seen quasars and pulsars, i’ve even seen collapsed stars turn into black holes, but nothing like this uncomfortable suit I have now and this hair.

i’ve been at this for six evolutions, i’ve created machines that can only be described as magic, but this suit is unlike anything i know. it has an unfamiliar purpose.

i have the ability to think on three levels, seen, unseen and what’s to come.

i have studied with and worked for all the masters from all six evolutions and have even soul traveled with a few to and from this earth. i’ve seen planets that have no life and even planets that are all water, never have i come across a suit such as this or even considered it.

i do remember in the first evolution, their was talk of a great people who wore this suit, but it was only talk and some even mentioned that those were not suits. my mind has spanned this entire universe and others, how could they not be suits?

this hair has got to be the most uncomfortable for me, it’s kinetic and potential energy at once, is that possible?

i’ve watched luna being formed and i even saw her as she cooled, but nothing like this.

i have seen mountain ranges come and go, oceans rise and fall, but this suit has power beyond all the forces of nature. this has got be to what god felt like when he created the heavens.

when this suit is illuminated just right, it glows with a power that i don’t know and the color must be the color of god and his offspring. the earth be this color also. i have been to the center of this galaxy by thought and that is not this, this is new.

though uncomfortable to me, i feel i’ll never get full use of this suit and this hair. this incarnation has made all the rest pale.

i’ve now grown, i have reached the upper room and rest is close, on bent knees, rest is close.

we never knew, thought ourselves life, but we never knew, how many times must a soul come back to learn a lesson as simple as this? we never knew and my rest is close.

after reasoning with myself and knowledge of worlds gone, i’ve come to realize that it’s not the suit that’s uncomfortable, it’s me. my mind is not  wise and wide as i thought, i still need to grow.

this suit is my beginning, after six evolutions i’m just beginning, my rest is not close, as I polish my new consciousness.

13 Responses to “old soul *experimental*”

  1. CREE-EIGHT May 29, 2012 at 9:36 PM #

    I was listening to Maurizio Pollini play Chopin’s Scherzo No. 4 as I read this and it seemed perfect. You should add music to this site…just a suggestion—that you should take. one arrogant reader, eh?

  2. diaryofanegress May 29, 2012 at 9:47 PM #

    WOW. Again, you impress me with your free verse poetry. I’m so blown away by this piece…how many of us don’t “fit” our skins??? I know I sure don’t at times. Beautiful writing…you know something? When I opened the computer to type my post for tomorrow, I was listening to one of my favourite songs, Dust in the Wind.

    • diaryofanegress May 29, 2012 at 9:51 PM #

      Listen…

      • hunglikejesus May 30, 2012 at 5:54 AM #

        I read this piece again once I had calmed down and settled into a different mind frame and I can’t even remember or don’t know where this came from. Something is working in us. Something speaks to us. We are dictated to at all times. Could it our old souls?

    • hunglikejesus May 29, 2012 at 9:59 PM #

      Again, you flatter me.

      That is one of my faves as well and it’s on my ipod right.

  3. innerstanding isness May 30, 2012 at 9:34 AM #

    Reblogged this on innerstanding isness.

  4. truthbetold May 31, 2012 at 5:12 PM #

    I shall publish Rap, Hip-Hop and all that Jazz tomorrow. Since you are a music lover, I hope you’ll like it.

    • hunglikejesus May 31, 2012 at 5:28 PM #

      I’m sure I will and yes, I love me some music.

  5. Sudelicious May 31, 2012 at 6:29 PM #

    Beautiful. I agree with Truth Be Told and Cree Eight, your writing would be perfectly accompanied to music.

    • hunglikejesus May 31, 2012 at 6:38 PM #

      I’m still thinking about that and how to make it seamless. I’m open to any suggestions.

  6. honeytreebee March 13, 2013 at 1:50 AM #

    They were right you writing pairs well with music. This one and the one about your home I find myself reading again and again before i go to sleep. I wish away the jagged edges of this life yet here they remain pulling out the splinters caught in my feet only cuts up my hands when i try to bandage my feet. Jesus I;m tired… I don;t know how we got here and all I want really want is out. If, you spot the exit before I do let me. K

    • hunglikejesush March 16, 2013 at 12:29 PM #

      I will surely point the way to the exit when I find a suitable one.

      This piece was so much fun to write as I love sci-fi and it comes natural to me. Thank you for reading this over and over.

Leave a Reply

