untitled

25 May

this may enhance your reading pleasure:

 

Image

She sets me on fire with the sway of her hips.

The way her dress flows is like satin against rocks.

Her movements were choreographed by heavenly being to delicate to be deliberate.

She smells like fresh baked life on the first day of forever.

Her hair is that of down from newly hatched love birds.

Her skin draws me in as if deep as an ocean and smooth as a summer breeze with honeysuckle hints.

She sounds like velvet harps, struck by wooden hammers and strings plucked by children.

She is the color of my dreams with drops of honey and a pinch of would you be mine.

Her creation was meant for men who long for women who are pure women, with smiles and soft existence.

She reminds me of days when sunlight washes through trees, to find my face and brush it with a golden kiss.

She is forever on my mind where she has taken up permanent residences.

She is as gentle as waking up on your own with nothing to do.

If tears ever fell from her eyes and hit the ground, forever that spot belongs to me.

I want to hold her hand and walk with her, then I can leave this place, I have truly done it all.

9 Responses to “untitled”

  1. TrojanPam May 26, 2012 at 5:27 PM #

    What a beautiful tribute to the black female! Just looking at all these gorgeous black females, it is mind-boggling to think anyone would have the audacity to say black females are unattractive. I suspect it is just the opposite, that sisters are SO beautiful that non-black females often PALE in comparison. Thank you, brother, for giving some credit where it is long overdue!

    • hunglikejesus May 26, 2012 at 5:32 PM #

      Thank you Ms. Pam, I truly love my women and to me there are no other.

  2. innerstanding isness May 27, 2012 at 5:54 AM #

    Reblogged this on innerstanding isness.

  3. diaryofanegress May 27, 2012 at 2:48 PM #

    Have you read my post, I dream of a world?
    You may like it…

  4. odell May 29, 2012 at 11:29 AM #

    Very nice when are you going to publish these?

  5. Estelle August 8, 2012 at 3:10 PM #

    As a black female I have experienced and learned that black females are not a monolithic group and many of us are not deserving of any type of elevated status. We are not the original dignified Eve’s (1st mothers of earth) that we should be.

    • hunglikejesus August 8, 2012 at 4:59 PM #

      I would agree with most of what you said if we were not in a system racism/white supremacy. Since we are in that system I think women are the first to show signs the long lasting effects of such a system.

  6. honeytreebee March 13, 2013 at 1:32 AM #

    Jesus you make me glad that I am a woman. i feel my heart flutter with each verse as if, being caresses by lovers as soft dew sweet butterfly kisses on sun beams straight to my heart.

    • hunglikejesush March 16, 2013 at 12:33 PM #

      what a beautiful line sista. When you gonna write?

Leave a Reply

