Am I Good Enough?

29 Apr

this may enhance your reading pleasure:

 

Image

Can you see me, when your eyes are closed?

Do you remember me, when we’re together?

Does my soul speak to your spirit?

If you had no money, could I borrow some?

Are we together, when you are alone?

Tell Me, Am I Good Enough?

Do you and I equal one?

When I speak, do you see what I’m saying?

When times are bad, are we still good?

Can I make you come, when you don’t want to leave?

Do you want me, when you have it all?

Hey Sista, Am I Good Enough?

If you are my sun, can I be your stars?

When you go through hell, can I take you to heaven?

When I need help, will you hurt me?

If I turn you on, will you turn me off?

If I be weak, will you be my strength?

Lady, Am I Good Enough?

Can the woman in you, tell the “man” in me?

On the darkest day, can I be your knight?

If I play my music for you, will it make your heart skip a beat?

When you are old, will you let me make you feel young?

If I plant my love, will you water it, so that it will grow?

Yes Queen, I Am Good Enough?

7 Responses to “Am I Good Enough?”

  1. robyn April 30, 2012 at 8:28 AM #

    Very nice composition, brotha.

  2. robyn May 5, 2012 at 5:16 PM #

    I love your line, ” When you go through hell, can I take you to heaven…” Many would not stand by their mates sides thru tough times.

    • hunglikejesus May 27, 2012 at 1:44 PM #

      That line to me is what this piece is all about in essence.

      • T.Bee March 10, 2013 at 8:19 AM #

        Do we equal one? and Can the woman in you tell the man in me? I think are my fav. lines. You are so…

        • hunglikejesus March 10, 2013 at 8:24 AM #

          You really too kind to me Sista. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

