Something in the way she moves

19 Apr

Image

Something in the way she moves that moves me.

Something in the way she sounds that keeps me.

Something in the way she smells that drunken’s me.

Something in the way she is that makes me.

She is a woman in all the ways a woman can be and in that being, I become a man.

She ignites my spirit and hers be ignited.

She inspires my toil and tote and in that the coming home is a gift.

I need her as much as I need air and I am satisfied with one breath.

She is my woman as I try to be her man.

Hardness misses me when I have her, my heart is feed, my soul is full and I want her again.

She brings me up, broken heart fixed, she leans on me and I am glad.

She is my woman and it’s something in the way she moves that moves me.

She counters my love as she races through my mind, she evolves my being as she engineers my world.

I love her and she is loved.

6 Responses to “Something in the way she moves”

  1. TrojanPam April 21, 2012 at 5:18 PM #

    I really enjoy the elegant simplicity of this blog, the background and the photos are so appealing not to mention the writings from the heart. Great job

    • diaryofanegress May 27, 2012 at 7:43 PM #

      I soooo love this work of art.

      • hunglikejesus May 27, 2012 at 7:55 PM #

        thank you so much, but you haven’t even reached my babies yet. They be further down. And let me say this for the record, if it weren’t for a very special sista, I would have never done any of this. I guess she saw some talent in my begging emails to her. I never liked poetry and really still don’t like reading it, not even my own.

        You are to kind and generous.

  2. honeytreebee March 12, 2013 at 2:42 AM #

    You know your poems undress the heart and lay it bare to bask in your sun dew kisses of sweetness and tenderness that many a soul yearns for today.

    • hunglikejesus March 12, 2013 at 6:04 AM #

      You wax a bit poetic yourself missy. Maybe you should join me in a piece. If you want to I’ll have you as a guest writer. And thank you for your beautiful words Sista. If I touch just one then mission accomplished.

      Thank you stopping by and seeing about me.

Leave a Reply

