Sister.

17 Jul

sister toni

hello sister

long time no see

sorry i let the years go by without hail nor acknowledgement

the seasons have changed and degrees of your heart i never knew

my soul never nourished by calls in weak night hours when sickness came and rest was more than fleeting

i couldn’t witness the baby become a person become a human become a sister become a mother

i have looked into the creation of a universe and the making of God and had not one reason to look into pieces of me

let me not traverse our star again with unknowing and doubt

worn newness will not creep in and make tongues tired and silent

let me become brother become human become person

i have hands so never let yours grow jealous nor feel cold from neglect

you are now my charge my antidote and i should heal

sister you are the color of the lens that cover my eyes so let walls fall and ground be gained

these bags i’ll move and make room for sister and room for new memories

hello sister

long time no see

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

That absolutely beautiful woman you see up there is indeed my sister. A sister I hadn’t known about until I was around 25 or so. She came into my life one day and vanished again until just this month some 20 years later. This last disappearance was not the fault of either of us, but just life being what it is. You can best believe she won’t get away this time.

She’s a published author her new book is titled Beats, Rhythm & Soul and can be previewed and purchased here:

We have a few things in common lest of which is a father. My sister brought with her a daughter; my niece though I haven’t meet her yet. Now is the time for us to grow our relationship and become a family. My heart is huge and it has more than enough room for them.

Please help me welcome my sister.

8 Responses to “Sister.”

  1. Mary Burrell July 17, 2014 at 8:44 PM #

    Well hello stranger, I cyberwaved at you on Abagond’s blog. You didn’t respond i thought you were mad at me. I am glad to see you writing, glad you are reunited with your sister.

    • hunglikejesus July 17, 2014 at 10:13 PM #

      I’m sorry Ms. Mary, I didn’t see it. Why on Earth would I be mad at Ms. Mary?

      Yeah my sister and I are coming along you just have to move outta my own way.

  2. Kushite Prince July 18, 2014 at 2:33 PM #

    Peace brother! Good to see you posting again. Wow! What a beautiful woman! I’m glad to see you reconnected with her. A family reunion is a beautiful thing to see. An author as well?? Beautiful and intelligent! That’s a great combination. I will definitely be checking out that book. Peace and be well.

    • hunglikejesus July 19, 2014 at 6:01 PM #

      Yes, sister is something and we gotta a lot of talking to do.

  3. CREE-EIGHT July 27, 2014 at 2:42 PM #

    True kin, blood AND spirit is precious. I’m so happy for you both, And, yes. your sister is, indeed gorgeous!

  4. Sandra August 2, 2014 at 1:20 AM #

    Our lives come along even when separated; perhaps parallel isn’t the configuration, yet each grows near so that when paths are crossed one over the other again there is familiarity in the journey shared apart.

    I have experienced this, and hope to again.

    And I have missed you. Well written.

    • hunglikejesus August 4, 2014 at 8:32 AM #

      Thank you so much sweetie. I’ve been right here hanging out in the periphery writing still but not my own. I have been keeping up with you and commenting when I felt I had something to say.

      Yes, sister is much needed in these times and the feeling is mutual. She says we are twins – it feels good to be accepted for nothing at all outside of shared DNA.

  5. Ajualuv Ascension Essentials LLC August 3, 2014 at 7:06 PM #

    Glad to see you here again!! Love you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

