Alan Watts

29 Nov

In my continuing effort to purge this extreme life long anger, I have been soaking up some lectures by this man called Alan Watts. Though he died in 1973 and was Buddhist, I feel he has something for us. If you get a chance to listen when you’re not busy or when your on the computer please make time to do so.

I’m still struggling with forces unseen and I mostly keep them at bay. Somedays however, life is a bitch, and I just want it to stop. Not to be misunderstood as wanting to stop living, but wanting to dropout. I move to an offbeat drum and in this life that doesn’t work well.

Anyway, I hope you can find something in his talks, I have, and I hope to continue.   

If you find any of these interesting, please look deeper for his lectures as well as his writings. 

Thank you and please be well. 

6 Responses to “Alan Watts”

  1. No Black Pete November 29, 2013 at 4:18 PM #

    Ah. I read one of his books a while back. I think it was the one on Zen. I will dig in the book stacks for it. I never thought to see about vids. I will look at them and see what I can use. For this day and age we need information not just on the System, but even more so on how to deal with the dark forces that feed off us. It is war. Peace.

    • hunglikejesus November 29, 2013 at 4:53 PM #

      Watts is good at doing what he did and it helps me. But at the end of the day we gotta stand on our own two.

      • Bry November 29, 2013 at 8:29 PM #

        Be very, very, careful of anything associated with Abraham/Esther Hicks. There are a lot of sad stories that come from her and her now deceased husband, mine is one of them.

        • hunglikejesus November 29, 2013 at 8:35 PM #

          Please explain, I’m sure if I know what you mean.

          • Bry November 29, 2013 at 8:59 PM #

            Your bottom most Watt’s video has a quote from them attached.

            There were tons of people, myself included, who got swept up in overly optimistic or carefree behavior via people like Watts, Hicks, Jane Roberts, Ronda Byrne, Eckhart Tolle, etc. and ended up taking unnecessary and harmful risks that we never in a million years would have chosen otherwise.

            The whole spiritual guru/leader angle is one of the nastiest aspects of white supremacy since it mixes lies (commercialization) with truth (spirituality).

            A good rule of thumb is to look at how many books they have for sale, real gurus are too busy helping people get well to pump out book after book. Take Dr. Welsing or Ani for example, only one major book and a pamphlet from them in their adult lives, the rest is spent actually building things or teaching people without any “find the rest of my secret is in Volume Two..” caveats.

            • hunglikejesus November 29, 2013 at 9:09 PM #

              Oh okay. There is not one possible chance of any such thing happening like that to me. I tend to take what I need and leave the rest. I’m not much of a follower.

              I like drawing info from all sorts of sources and moving on. I tend to bore easily. Thank you for your concern, I’m really glad you shared that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 70 other followers

