HAPPY THANKSGIVING: pick one.

27 Nov

9 Responses to “HAPPY THANKSGIVING: pick one.”

  1. ShelbyCourtland November 27, 2013 at 6:26 PM #

    Thank you for posting this. It is the exact point that I have been trying to make. Hell No! I don’t celebrate this ‘helliday’! The Indians are still on reservations to this very day, living in abject poverty with suicide rates much higher than the national average and this was THEIR land to begin with? This shit is SO wrong, it ain’t even funny! But that’s what those who call themselves ‘christians’ will do to you all in the name of ‘christianity’! They can keep it!!!

    • hunglikejesus November 27, 2013 at 7:32 PM #

      I’m so done with ALL helidaze I can’t even convey to you how done I am. And do you know my job is starting work late on Friday so that people who can’t afford it can go and spend money they don’t have? Yeah, it’s the world we live in.

      Thank you for not thinking it was corny that I made such a cheap post.

  2. Kushite Prince November 27, 2013 at 6:49 PM #

    All great choices!lol People need to wake the hell up!!

  3. mstoogood4yall November 28, 2013 at 7:01 PM #

    hmm the last one is on point. I can’t lie jesus today I did eat some good food but I don’t go black Friday shoppin which is what most of it is about. I think a lot of places skip thanksgiving and go straight for black Friday and Christmas they already have merry Christmas up at some places. I am still learning the history of this holiday like every other holiday I don’t care about it, to me its just a time to eat with family I never get into the shopping craziness as that is what every holiday becomes all about wasting money and not family.

    • hunglikejesus November 28, 2013 at 7:11 PM #

      I had a nice hot bowl of top ramen with greens onions and a nice cup of hot tea on the side. I feel satisfied and my belly is full, what more can one ask for?

      As far as “Black Friday” goes, no thank you.

      • honeytreebee December 22, 2013 at 6:48 AM #

        Top Ramen say it aint so… Oh Jesus stay away from the processed food!!! Please tell me that the package didn’t say with natural flavors. Shaking my head if, they don’t get you in the wash they’ll get you in the rinse.

        • hunglikejesus December 22, 2013 at 7:27 AM #

          Yeah, top ramen was my Thankstaking dinner. I feel eating a package of processed noodles is a small price to pay considering what aboriginals went through and continue to go through. And I mean the aboriginals worldwide.

          My diet is mostly healthy so I’ll survival this brief setback. Besides, before it’s over we’ll be glad to have a package if top ramen.

          Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

